Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Rockview is really a beautiful place. So clean and all facilities are modern. It's kids friendly with a play area. One night wasn't enough - shall go back some day. It's simply picture perfect.

July 2018

Chris Modise (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice environment with natural surrounding(flora and fauna)

April 2018

Nozie Magadeni (Standerton)

Verified reviewexcellent

I'm definitely coming back. I enjoyed my stay, it's so peaceful and the tranquillity is on another level.

March 2018

Katlego Moloto (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I have stayed at numerous places in Nelspruit and rock view lodge is my favorite guest lodge . the scenery and the game , angling for bass and tilapia whilst keeping an eye on the animals making there way down to have an afternoon drink . awesome, awesome, awesome, peeps . and the view and birdlife , crocodiles and the interior and exterior of the guest lodge is amazing with wildlife taxidermy and the pool area . what an amazing place. wes

October 2014

wesley (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing place, the hosts are wonderful. One of the best place i have stayed in South Africa. Excellent rooms. I stayed with my family and the kids loved the place, special to see crocodiles, zebras and birds. I will definitely return. Regards to Alana for your attention during our stay.

February 2012

Estvo Mussuei (Maputo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most amazing stay, July 26 2010 Reviewer: Mrs Smith (South Africa) The accommodation and facilities are excellent. The food and beverages does you credit. We had a most amazing stay, so restful and close to nature but with all the amenities of a 1st world /5 star establishment. Defintely recommend it and will go back anytime.

July 2010

Mrs Smith (Matola, Mozambique)

Verified reviewvery good

I booked Rock View Lodge not knowing anything about the lodge and without any referral from friends. What a lovely, peaceful and beautifully furnished establishment! We were met with a friendly welcome, a short drive on a sand road that seems to be scraped regularly, and a lovely driveway. The room we booked was comfortable, and the bathroom is a dream! The surroundings made us feel like were in a remote lodge. Thank you for your professionalism, friendliness, care and hospitality! I will definitely recommend and return to Rock View Lodge.

July 2010

Dharmita Mistry (Houghton, JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

I had an excellent stay at the Rock view lodge, the rooms were immaculate, whilst the staff were really friendly and helpful. The hosts made us feel really welcome and at home. I plan to revisit this establishment again with my family soon!

June 2010

Mr. Ndlovu (Moraleta Park, PTA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Although we arrived very late we had a warm, friendly welcome and we felt at home from the minute we were greeted by the young energetic staff members at reception. The rooms and interior are spotless and really beautiful. The nature reserve hosts a variety of animals such as crocodiles, zebra, blesbok, rooibok and ostriches. For the more energetic, adventurous guest there is plenty to do. This is a spot to keep your eye on!

May 2010

Mr Van Dyk (Roseville, PTA)

Verified reviewvery good

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and felt very welcome. Thanks a stack.

March 2010

Mr. Gailey (Port Alfred)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 960
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Rockview Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.