Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Analine and dear Willem! We are extremely overwhelmed about your hospitality. You both have a great heart and we enjoyed the stay very, very much- unfortunately too short. Be sure, we'll come again for a longer time. We wish you all the best. Birgit and Werner Simon

February 2011

Birgit and Werner Simon (Berlyn)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Annaline and Willie, Many thanks for a special week spent at Rocklands B&B and most important your friendship, hospitality and care of detail. Jenny and Lyn cant stop speaking about the way you spoilt them and the wonderful breakfast enjoyed by all. We look forward to the October Holidays in 2011 and the time we will once again spend at your guest house. Regards Dave, Jenny and Lyn

December 2010

Dave Morgan (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

we wanted only to thank you for your kind welcome during our stay in Simon's Town. We saw our first whale from yoiu fantastic veranda....and this was only the begin of a very beatiful trip! We will certainly reccomend your guest house to other italian people. Ciao Elisa and Enrico

November 2010

Elisa and Enrico Trioli (Italy)

Verified reviewvery good

We hebben erg naar dese reis uitgekeken en jullie hebben de start onvergetelyk gemaakt.

September 2010

Jan en Trix Pruim (Nederland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Willie and Annaline, Thank you so much for the fabulous accommodation for the Heads and teachers during the African Round Square Conference. They all loved their stay. Particular thanks 'sfor allowing us to have our "drinks" sessions on your wonderful balcony during the evenings. Best regards - Barry Hart , Headmaster, St George's Grammar School, Mowbray

May 2010

Barry Hart (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Isn't it a piece of art - your fruit plate? We had a great time in SA, especially in Simon's Town! The Rooibos tea is very "lekker" and the tin looks good in our kitchen

May 2009

Margot en Josef Spahn (Gallen,Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wij houden een zeer fijne herinnering over aan deze reis, met in het bijzonder ons verblijf in Simon's Town. Ik hoop dan ook dat we elkaar nog in de toekomst zullen kunnen ontmoeten en kunnen gebruik maken van het mooie kader en de voortreffelijke service van uw gasthuis.

April 2009

Eric de Ruyter (Belgie)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Willie and Annaline, We really enjoyed our stay at Rocklands B&B. It was love at first sight when we saw your place. The quality of the accommmodation, food, conversation, and advice about where to go, and which places to visit were of a very high standard. Really first class. It is the little "extras" that made our stay so enjoyable. We still remember and talk about the special cup of coffee Willie made for Margaret on the day we booked out. We will definitely be back. Margaret and Elaine

January 2009

Elaine Simons (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Safely home after a terrific holiday and thanks to you both for the part you played. Our room was different and excellent, the location first class and the breakfasts and your overall hopitality could not have been better. Who needs boring hotels?

February 2007

Clive and Jeanette Stratford (UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,580
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Rocklands Seaside B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.