Reviews & Comments

Showing 14 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

My girlfriend and I had the most wonderful stay here. We booked it for a month and a bit as we were based at Red Cross Hospital. Michelle and Steve are the most caring hosts we have encountered and the house has everything you need! The living room is spacious, beds are comfortable and a fully functioning kitchen. They even have a braai pit! The location is perfect, not too far away from everything and it is in a safe and quiet neighbourhood. I would recommend it to anyone coming to cape town!

April 2016

Ernest Chew (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place to stay. Clean and in safe neighborhood. Large bedroom, sitting room, deck. Nice kitchen fully stocked and bathroom. Michelle and her family are exceptionally helpful and friendly. Thumbs up!

April 2015

Megan McClung (Washington DC)

Verified reviewexcellent

Robin's Nest is an ideal base in a quiet part of Cape Town to explore and visit all the attractions of the Cape. Michelle and Steve are great hosts and always willing to give advice and help without being in any way overbearing - a perfect blend! They made our tour through the Garden route and Route 62. We stayed first one day longer because it was the best location to visit around Cape Town. And we came back to relax one night before we had to leave Cape Town back to Germany. The accommodation is comfortable, clean and relaxing, with a private patio area for outdoor breakfast or dining. You are free to use the swimming pool and may park your car inside. We would always recommend to stay there. Write an Email to them and they will always reply shortly to you. Have a great time!

November 2014

Frank Zetzsche (Berlin, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place to stay! Michelle and Stephen were the best hosts providing us with a lovely, comfortable, clean guest house and grounds, plus a secure place to park our car. They also gave us valuable information, advice about getting around, and things to see . And it was so nice to get to know them and share our adventures. We highly recommend staying at the Robin's Nest! It's the best!!

July 2013

Dorothy Frueh (Carmichael, Ca)

Verified reviewexcellent

My stay at Robin's Nest exceeded all of my expectations. Michelle and Steve went above and beyond to ensure my visit in Cape Town was as comfortable as could be. From suggesting fun activities to do around the city to helping arrange my lifts to work in the mornings, I couldn't have asked for better hosts. I hope to stay here again next time I am in Cape Town. I highly suggest Robin's Nest for anyone looking to have an enjoyable and relaxing holiday.

April 2013

Tammy Bui (Los Angeles, California)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an awesome stay at Robin's Nest. You couldn't ask for better hosts in Michelle and Stephen. Always willing to help with anything. Fantastic location for being in Cape Town. Will definitely return one day. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

February 2013

Sara, Craig and Bruce Harley (Auckland, New Zealand)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fantastic place to stay and re-connect with my homeland. Thanks to Steve and Michelle who were there when I needed them and yet gave me space - a perfect balance. A lovely harmonius place to stay, very central loctionwith the best bed, shower and pool in town! Hope to return one day. Many thanks to you both.

October 2012

Anne Richmond (Auckland NZ)

Verified reviewexcellent

For us as a couple Robin's Nest is an ideal base in a quiet part of Cape Town from which to explore and visit all the attractions of the Cape. It's location makes it easy to get onto just about any route in and around Cape Town. The accommodation is comfortable, neat and relaxing, with a private patio area for "barbies" and alfresco dining. Separated from the main house by a swimming pool, it feels very private. Michelle and Steve are great hosts and always willing to give advice and help without being in any way overbearing - a perfect blend! We have stayed at Robin's Nest a number of times and it remains our first choice for accommodation in Cape Town.

September 2012

Steve and Jenny (Scone,Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Robin's nest is a quiet, relaxing place to spend a vacation. The accommodation has all that you would need to be comfortable and is close to all the necessary convenience stores as well as the beautiful city of Cape Town. We will definitely be back! Thanks to Michelle & Steve for hosting us.

July 2012

Glen Bradnum (Walnut Creek, California)

Verified reviewexcellent

Robin's Nest was perfect for us. Michelle and Stephen are so friendly and have thought of everything to make the visitor feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble. We loved Cape Town, and Robin's Nest was the ideal base to get to all the tourist attractions, keep up the great work

November 2011

Sharon and Brian Thomas (Telford, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staying at Robin,s Nest B and B made our stay in Cape Town , the best holiday to date. We were warmed by Michelle and Stephen,s hospitality and their concern and care for us . After a long trip we arrived to find milk in the fridge, coffee, tea and essentials one would normally have to rush out and buy before you can put your feet up. This really meant a lot to us . Our two week stay in March 2010, will always bring back sweet memories for us , after A WONDERFUL STAY.

March 2010

ADELE NELSON (PIETERMARITZBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

Robin's nest is a fabulous place to stay in Cape Town. THe studio is extremely well-equiped with anything you would ever need. The location is great and central with convenient shops and restaurants with walking distance to safe public transport. Michelle and steve really made our stay very enjoyable and was always available for any questions

January 2010

Tennika Jacobs (Perth, Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a fabulous B and B! We have been back several times and thoroughly enjoy the comfortable open plan studio, with access to the welcoming pool and the calm courtyard oasis. The kitchen is stocked with everything needed for lovely breakfasts and we always feel very much at home here. The location is so convenient for shops, airport, motorway and mountain - what more could anyone ask for! Michelle is a warm and gracious hostess and we look forward to our next stay here.

December 2009

Jan B (Comox, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Robin's Nest is a home away from home. We return every year and thoroughly enjoy our stay here. One could not wish for better hosts than Michelle and Stephen. Nothing is ever too much for them to help with. Robin's Nest is within walking distance of good coffee shops. Cavendish Mall and the Newlands Cricket and Rugby Stadiums are a brisk walk (for those that are fit) or a short car journey away.

December 2009

M. de Kock (Gaborone, Botswana)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 740
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Robin's Nest Rondebosch

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.