Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfortable, pleasant and close to the centre of Clarens which made for easy walking. Breakfast was superb and service great.

November 2019

JANET F. (BENONI)

Verified reviewvery good

The Riverwalk guest house is a very neat and organised accommodation with a good location within Clarens. It is close enough to the town square to walk, but far enough to be nice and tranquil. The hosts were very hospitable and friendly and the breakfast was of a great standard. I would definitely recommend staying here if in Clarens.

July 2019

Werner (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent B&B we enjoyed our weekend break in Clarens. Thank you.

July 2019

Brian (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Riverwalk. Very clean, comfortable accommodation. Lovely touches like the furnishings and welcome tray. Lovely view from the balcony, especially when the sun shone! Odessey, the chef, always produced excellent breakfasts, not just run of the mill bacon & eggs. It was great trying to guess what the cooked brealfast would be every day! And thanks for having gluten free bread & biscuits for me to enjoy. Clarens is a lovely little town, and I hope to go back one day, and if I do, I would definitely stay at Riverwalk again.

November 2017

Brenda Kay (Dunblane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Owners were very friendly and welcoming, peaceful tranquil, close to everything in Clarence. Would stay there again for sure. Thank you

September 2012

Gill Whittet (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Riverwalk was unbelievable. The tranquility of the Guest house and Johan and Hannetjie's hospitality is the perfect remedy before and after a long day's exploring in the lovely surroundings of Clarence. And the breakfast! Amazing. I would recommend accommodation at Riverwalk to anyone planning a holiday in Clarence.

January 2010

Hanneke Goodchild (Middelburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have celebrated our anniversary at Riverwalk for the last 3 years and are hoping to do so again this year(2010). All we can say if FANTASTIC!! Our experience each time has been extremely enjoyable with complete privacy and luxurious accommodation and the most phenomenal breakfasts!! Hannetjie's attention to detail leaves little to be desired and Johan's welcome always makes one feel like they are returning home after a long absence. Certainly recommended for a lovely stay in the most beautiful town in S.A.

May 2009

Shelley Van Rensburg (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

An extremely neat guest house. Although some of the rooms could be described as somewhat small to medium sized, the establishment is defnitely four star. (Currently it is officially three star, but the fourth star has apparently just been awarded.) The view is breathtaking. I would strongly recommend this guest house to anyone seeking peace and quiet. During my stay the tariff was R350 ($45) per person sharing.

April 2008

willem pelser (Nelspruit, SA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,340
  • R
  • 1273
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.