Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I am amazed by the great hospitality I received at River Crossing B&B and SC, needs of guest took priority and courtesy was amazing. Guests that were participating at the MTB race were allowed late checkout because they needed to bath afterwards, and I could clean my bike as well. If I ever visit the area this is definitely a place to stay and worth recommending to others. Outstanding.

June 2017

Robert Thenga (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I like it because it accommodate large number of people, I also like the lake view.

December 2016

Fortunate Nosipho Shandu (Durban )

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed two nights at the River Crossing B&B. The panorama is amazing and stunning. It is very close to Monk´s Cowl to go hiking. It was easy to relax on such a quiet and peaceful premises. Our house was very clean and our hosts were very helpful and attentive. Furthermore we got lots of travelling/restaurant tips.

November 2015

Sonja & Gernot (Düsseldorf (Germany))

Verified reviewexcellent

Rivercrossing is the place to be, in de Drakensbergen. Rustige omgeving, exelente gastheer en vrouw.

November 2014

rein bouma (Assen)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing is an understatement for this establishment....totally luxurious and comfortable...the service was outstanding....the hosts went above our expectations.it is located in the heart of drakensberg..close to a lot of fun activities ..we had an amazing inforgettable trip and will visit river crossing on many more occasions

June 2014

pearlene (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay at River Crossing, our hosts (Lynette and Philip) were excellent and were most helpful when needed. Our accommodation was great and the setting was just bliss. Brekkie was wonderful and prepared to order, nice and fresh. We would happily recommend this accommodation to individuals, couples and families for a relaxing and peaceful stay but all within easy reach of activities, walking, zip wiring and exploring the area. Thank you Lynett, Phil & Michelle...x

January 2014

Deborah & Chris Lloyd (Dorset, UK )

Verified reviewexcellent

River crossing is the beautiful place to be, what you see on the website is excactly what you get the hosts are friendly the accomodation is perfect excellent value must say we had a good time.... Thank you and god bless.

November 2013

Zelda (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Looking for beautiful place at the bergs River crossing is the place to be absolutely beautiful, clean, neat, peaceful its everything you need I was with some friends that visited us on the 29/06/2013 on a day visit they were amazed with the surrounding's and I would recommend to any one this is the place definitely I want to go back for another stay once again thanks to the management and staff for up keeping this resort ITS DIVINE WELL DONE

June 2013

rickey chetty (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is an excellent place to stay. It is very good value for money. The surroundings are beautiful. What we received really exceeded our expectations. The hosts were also very helpful and friendly. We certainly recommend River Crossing. The location is also excellent and close to many attractions in the Drakensberg. Thank you for a very special holiday!!

December 2012

Anri Geldenhuys (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely Fantastic! River Crossing was the destination for our recent honeymoon. The peace and tranquility my wife and I experienced was unrivalled, accompanied with beautiful sunsets over the berg... the perfect honeymoon. Our hosts were Ernest and Michelle, and not only are they very friendly, but they also know te area very well, and are eager to point you in the right direction for entertainment or dining options. Thanks very much for making our honeymoon so special!

February 2012

Henk Venter (Hartbeespoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great accommodation with great hosts and the staff is well-trained. It's a place that I would definately recommend to others and I'll go back again as well. Keep up the good work Michelle and Ernest and thank you!

October 2011

buhle sithole (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful time spent at Rivercrossing and with such pleasant and friendly hosts, one is bound to return! The breakfast was delicious and the views every morning beautiful!! The rooms are stunning and i can't wait to take my loved ones there!

October 2010

Chirese Viljoen (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was an adventure, relaxing, exceptional time for me and my wife. Outstanding service with such great hospitality and overall just the place for our honeymoon. So helpful regarding the surrounding activities and places to see. Michelle and Ernest thanks for a honeymoon to remeber and thanks for such exceptional service. Our new holiday place, we will surely come back again. All the best for the future and God bless.

February 2010

LJ Roodt (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The most beautiful place on earth!! The accomodation is beautiful, Michelle and Ernest are great very helpful and friendly, there is a very homely feel with only the sound of birds and fresh air to suround you. We have been back for a third time now and will definiatly go back again for a relaxing holiday.

September 2008

Luisa Duarte (pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

To all who may want to go here, please do so. It is a wonderful luxury get away. It has peace and tranquility inside and out. The hosts are friendly and helpful and GREAT!!!!! Thank you once again for a fantastic stay.

May 2008

Venite (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a great place. The accomodation was gorgeous. Excellent value for money. What you see one the website is what you get. Michelle and Ernest are wonderful hosts. We are definitely planning to go back! Can't wait!!

January 2008

Shavana Naidoo (Midrand)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 950
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • River Crossing B&B and SC

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.