Riverbend Self Catering Cottages is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (5 reviews)

Riverbend Self Catering Cottages

Self Catering at NB 4A Wagenpadspruit, Magaliesburg, 1791, Magaliesberg, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 5 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 5 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

June 2017

Excellent

Review by Mark Crisp (Cape Town)

Werner was a wonderful host and made us feel totally at home. We occupied all three cottages with our children and grandchildren. The cottages were clean and well furnished and it was clear he takes great pride in his property. His focus is on couples but he made every effort to accommodate our grandchildren.

We had a very happy and fulfilling stay and would recommend it to anyone who needs a quiet getaway!

Mark Crisp

November 2016

Excellent

Review by Emanuel Brink (Johannesburg)

On our arrival we were attended to immediately, our cottage was ready and our luggage was even carried to our cottage. It was nice to fall asleep to the sound of nature. If you are looking for a real couples bush retreat, than this is the place to go to. The cottage was neat and clean. Werner was a perfect host, the hospitality shown to us was out of this world. I would go back anytime.
Thank you to the Riverbend Team for making our stay worthwhile.

October 2016

Excellent

Review by Thokozane (Gauteng)

Werner and the guys are truly amazing. The cleanliness of the entire place is what stood out for us. Werner hospitality is by far the best, he makes you feel at home. We'll recommend this place to all our friends and family. It's the best place for relaxing.

Thank you,

Regards Thokozane

March 2016

Excellent

Review by Nadia Seedat (Johannesburg)

We had a really lovely stay at River-Bend Cottages. The place was clean and had everything we needed. The area is so relaxing pleasant. Werner was a great host and we will definitely return soon. Thank you Werner.

December 2015

Excellent

Review by Deon Venter (Johannesburg)

Hi Werner

Thank you so much for making our stay during the 31st December 2015 and 1st January 2016 such a pleasant, comfortable and relaxing one. We also thank you for your hospitality and attentiveness to us. We will definitely be back and also pass the "word" on about what a terrific place you have there. Thank you for excellent cleanliness. We appreciate your taking such great care.
Thanks again for everything!
Deon & Tanja

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 850
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.875479
Longitude: 27.309225

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
April 2016 - 5 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap