Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewgood

Our stay at Reedsdell was amazing. The wonderful hospitality Kath showed us is mostly unheard of nowadays. The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you need. The meals were all delicious and in abundance. Kath, thank you for baking my dad a cake for his 89th birthday - it was a lovely surprise. Very relaxing time on the farm which was what we came for.

September 2018

Patricia Dely (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Relaxing, a wonderful escape. Excellent staff, delicious food and home comforts to keep us warm. Thank you!

July 2018

Murray Green (Queenstown)

Verified reviewexcellent

The cottage has everything you need and more. Cath is a wonderful friendly host. The food was superb. The surroundings are amazing. The scenery in the area is magic. This is nature at its very best. We will definitely come back.

December 2017

Renette Furstenburg (Sandton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful countryside. Cosy charming cottage. Service personal and great. Food excellent!

May 2017

Karen Coetzee (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, everything you need and more to have a good break away/holiday. "Far from the madding crowd". The nature and of course the mountains are something to experienced. We enjoyed every moment, but will stay longer next time. The dinner served conveniently in our kitchen was exceptional. Apart from nature, we enjoyed all the farm animals around us.

October 2013

Andries & Anita Peyper (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We are forced to keep the relationship a secret, coming every year back to this beautiful place.

May 2010

Tonie Eilerd (Joburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Breath taking views of untouched mountain countryside. Lovely walks with Katherine, our personal guide and host, stopping for scrumptious picnic lunches to return to tea time on the front lawn. Excellent home cooked farm food. Fantastic! Thanks Chris and Kath, for a wonderful experience and all the tidbits of "extra"!

November 2009

Kathrin Koehler (Munich)

Verified reviewexcellent

Of all the places we’ve stayed, we’ve never felt more at home than at Reedsdell…

December 2008

Dyanne Brown (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

‘An initiation bike ride to treasure for life. A magical find that was even more beautiful than the photos… ‘Meals that were a gastronomic delight, friends for life. Our best holiday ever.’

June 2008

Andrew Philipson-Jones (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Reedsdell Country Guest Farm

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.