Red Earth @ Magaliesburg is rated 5/5 by visitors (9 reviews)

Red Earth @ Magaliesburg

Self Catering at Portion 3, Buffelsfontein District, Magaliesburg, Magaliesberg, West Rand, Gauteng, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average travellers' rating is


from 9 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!


Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

March 2018


Review by Louis Pretorius (Midrand)

We had an awesome time at Red Earth. Beautiful nature, amazing house and gracious host all contributed to a weekend feeling like a week away. The house is spacious and comfortable and Allan ensured that everything was perfect before our arrival. The walks around the farm provide for spectacular views.
I will be back

March 2018


Review by Thomas And Keabetswe (Kempton Park)

Dear Allan, Thanks a million for your hospitality, we enjoyed the peacfuIl serenety Red Earth offered. It is definitely a place to escape to just enjoy ourselves.

March 2018


Review by Nadine En Adriaan (Johannesburg)

Liewe Allan,
Baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid. Ons was veronderstel om 6 te wees maar ons was net 2. Maar ek is nie vir een oomblik spyt nie. Dit was ongelooflik en amazing. Die huis is pragtig. Die geriewe goed. Ons was weer vir 'n slag een met die natuur en het ongelooflike kwaliteit tyd gehad. Die kloof is pragtig. Ons sal verseker weer kom.

February 2018


Review by Sisanda And Sakhumzi (Carltonville)

Dear Allan, you welcomed us before we even got here for an unforgettable weekend. Thank you so much.

Amazing place, we loved everything about it, not to mention the serenity, with nature all around us. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone! Hope to see you soon.

January 2018

Very Good

Review by Jurgens, Lisa And Joshua And Zoe! (Johannesburg)

This place is beautiful and extremely restful. We love the "infinity pool" and look forward to coming again when Joshy is old enough to sleep in the cave. Great adventures.

January 2018

Very Good

Review by Hennie En Susan Botha (Johannesburg)

Vrede - kalmte - rustigheid. As jy nie hier jou siel vrede vind nie - is daar 'n probleem. Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid. Sal beslis weer kom.

January 2018

Very Good

Review by Yolandi, Gert, Miabeth (Johannesburg)

Dear Allan, Charlie and the friendly little dog without a name: Thank you so much for the gift to stay here in this lovely, warm, calm and off the grid home. From the "infinity pool", rocks and cave to the comfort of an all you need breakaway destination, we had a great time and will be sure to come back again and again.

January 2018


Review by Thokozile And Gavin (Johannesburg)

We have found our sanctuary! We enjoyed the tranquility Red Earth has to offer. We are definately coming back soon. Thank you Allan for your hospitality. The surroundings are amazing, we found more than we had bargained for, nature, fresh air and beautiful landscapes. We have to come back for a hike.

December 2017


Review by Brenda Osman (Johannesburg)

I love this place. The simple comforts of roof, bed, recliner chair outside. The beautifully simple furnishing. All the character everywhere. Thank you for sharing this with us.

  • 10% off
    ZAR 600ZAR 540
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.959567
Longitude: 27.350599

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Listed on
December 2017 - 9 Reviews has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German. © 1999-2018. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap