Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Alan, We have the most amazing break. Lovely, quiet place, so good for the soul!! Loved the scenery, walks and the dogs and cats. The staff were very helpful. We will definately be returning.

May 2018

Fred and Estelle (Johannnesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful & scenic, tranquil & simply relaxing, away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. Definitely the place for families to get closer by playing games, talking stories, enjoying the views and reconnecting. Thank you Allan for being so accommodating & always available.

April 2018

Padayachee & Muniappen family (Johannnesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing stay. So nice to get away from the technology! Beautiful walks, such friendly dogs, comfortable accommodation. We will return!

April 2018

The Millars and Boys! (Johannnesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an awesome time at Red Earth. Beautiful nature, amazing house and gracious host all contributed to a weekend feeling like a week away. The house is spacious and comfortable and Allan ensured that everything was perfect before our arrival. The walks around the farm provide for spectacular views. I will be back

March 2018

Louis Pretorius (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Allan, Thanks a million for your hospitality, we enjoyed the peacfuIl serenety Red Earth offered. It is definitely a place to escape to just enjoy ourselves.

March 2018

Thomas And Keabetswe (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Liewe Allan, Baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid. Ons was veronderstel om 6 te wees maar ons was net 2. Maar ek is nie vir een oomblik spyt nie. Dit was ongelooflik en amazing. Die huis is pragtig. Die geriewe goed. Ons was weer vir 'n slag een met die natuur en het ongelooflike kwaliteit tyd gehad. Die kloof is pragtig. Ons sal verseker weer kom.

March 2018

Nadine en Adriaan (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Allan, you welcomed us before we even got here for an unforgettable weekend. Thank you so much. Amazing place, we loved everything about it, not to mention the serenity, with nature all around us. We will definitely recommend this place to everyone! Hope to see you soon.

February 2018

Sisanda and Sakhumzi (Carltonville)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have found our sanctuary! We enjoyed the tranquility Red Earth has to offer. We are definately coming back soon. Thank you Allan for your hospitality. The surroundings are amazing, we found more than we had bargained for, nature, fresh air and beautiful landscapes. We have to come back for a hike.

January 2018

Thokozile and Gavin (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

This place is beautiful and extremely restful. We love the "infinity pool" and look forward to coming again when Joshy is old enough to sleep in the cave. Great adventures.

January 2018

Jurgens, Lisa and Joshua and Zoe! (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Vrede - kalmte - rustigheid. As jy nie hier jou siel vrede vind nie - is daar 'n probleem. Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid. Sal beslis weer kom.

January 2018

Hennie en Susan Botha (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Dear Allan, Charlie and the friendly little dog without a name: Thank you so much for the gift to stay here in this lovely, warm, calm and off the grid home. From the "infinity pool", rocks and cave to the comfort of an all you need breakaway destination, we had a great time and will be sure to come back again and again.

January 2018

Yolandi, Gert, Miabeth (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I love this place. The simple comforts of roof, bed, recliner chair outside. The beautifully simple furnishing. All the character everywhere. Thank you for sharing this with us.

December 2017

Brenda Osman (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Red Earth @ Magaliesburg

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.