Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a great stay at Rainbow Lodge!

August 2018

Henk Steyn (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

The location is centered between kruger and Gauteng.Its very beautiful,love the forests and walking trails.I stayed in cabin5,it need a new bed.But overall very nice,will visit again .love it thanks

December 2017

Victor Labuschagne (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Yes! Very much. It feels like home

December 2017

Blanche De Beer (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Cabins are quaint and homey. Love the fire place. Gardens are beautiful. The only bummer is that the drought has affected the onsite fishing dams. But dullstrom is very nearby so we caught trout there. We had a great stay! Would definitely recommend as very family friendly

December 2016

Suanne (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

My whole family absolutely loved the place,its peace and tranquility was exactly what we needed. The lodges are nice and cosy and sitting infront of the fire place during the thunderstorms in the afternoon is the perfect setting. Uli is a wonderful host, easy to talk to and very accomodating we will definitely return over and over again to this wonderful place. We recommend this place to anyone whos looking at getting away from city life just to enjoy nature and get some R&R. Its not just perfect for a family get away but as a romantic get away for two as well.

March 2012

Anja Sales (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Reception was very friendly. Accommodation is well kept, well equipped and very reasonably priced. Thanks for supplying chopped firewood (free of charge) next to the much-appreciated fire place; fishing gear available for hire also very reasonably priced (or free of charge if only used for a very short time). The setting is beautifully tranquil and restorative. Visiting the lodge in spring the pastoral feeling was accentuated as the smell of daffodils filled the air and the almost sprouting trees lightened up the scenery. What a pity that we are so far away; this would have been a regular break away for us for sure.

December 2011

Helga (Namibia)

Verified reviewvery good

My mum and sister were visiting from Mauritius and we joined up with the rest of the family living near Hoedspruit at this fabulous lodge. Unfortunately, it was only for 24 hours but what a relaxing environment! The hosts are very friendly and their love of nature quite obvious. The beautiful show of flowers at the entrance of the lodge welcomes you as well as their friendly dogs. Very peaceful place, we will definitely come back for a long weekend and enjoy the walks.

October 2011

Mrs Duponsel (South Africa)

Verified reviewgood

At the end of a dirt road, a wonderful place with a lake surrounded by very comfortable wood houses. Lovely accommodation, all made in wood, with a chimney, and very nice welcome by the owner.

July 2011

Sarah (France)

Verified reviewvery good

We really enjoyed the calm and serene atmosphere at Rainbow Lodge. Away from all the hustle of city life, one can find oneself again in this peaceful setting. Thanks to Uli and his dogs for welcoming us. We will definitely go again.

June 2011

Mr Enslin (SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, peacefull and quiet. Loved the walks around the dams and in the forrests. Caught 2 big trouts and gobbled them short after. Mmmmm. I recommend this spot to any tired and weiry soul in need of rest.

January 2011

Llewellyn Fourie (Moolman, Piet Retief)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Rainbow Lodge has been voted 'Best Farm Stay Accommodation in Dullstroom with Self-catering in Mpumalanga'
  • Best Farm Stay Accommodation in Dullstroom with Self-catering in Mpumalanga

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Rainbow Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.