Rainbow Lodge is rated 4/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Rainbow Lodge

Self Catering at Groenvlei, Belfast (23 km from Dullstroom), Highlands Meander, Mpumalanga, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Very Good

from 7 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

December 2016

Very Good

Review by Suanne (Johannesburg)

Cabins are quaint and homey. Love the fire place. Gardens are beautiful. The only bummer is that the drought has affected the onsite fishing dams. But dullstrom is very nearby so we caught trout there. We had a great stay! Would definitely recommend as very family friendly

March 2012

Very Good

Review by Anja Sales (SA)

My whole family absolutely loved the place,its peace and tranquility was exactly what we needed. The lodges are nice and cosy and sitting infront of the fire place during the thunderstorms in the afternoon is the perfect setting. Uli is a wonderful host, easy to talk to and very accomodating we will definitely return over and over again to this wonderful place. We recommend this place to anyone who’s looking at getting away from city life just to enjoy nature and get some R&R. Its not just perfect for a family get away but as a romantic get away for two as well.

December 2011

Excellent

Review by Helga (Namibia)

Reception was very friendly. Accommodation is well kept, well equipped and very reasonably priced. Thanks for supplying chopped firewood (free of charge) next to the much-appreciated fire place; fishing gear available for hire also very reasonably priced (or free of charge if only used for a very short time).
The setting is beautifully tranquil and restorative. Visiting the lodge in spring the pastoral feeling was accentuated as the smell of daffodils filled the air and the almost sprouting trees lightened up the scenery. What a pity that we are so far away; this would have been a regular break away for us for sure.

October 2011

Very Good

Review by Mrs Duponsel (South Africa)

My mum and sister were visiting from Mauritius and we joined up with the rest of the family living near Hoedspruit at this fabulous lodge. Unfortunately, it was only for 24 hours but what a relaxing environment! The hosts are very friendly and their love of nature quite obvious. The beautiful show of flowers at the entrance of the lodge welcomes you as well as their friendly dogs. Very peaceful place, we will definitely come back for a long weekend and enjoy the walks.

July 2011

Good

Review by Sarah (France)

At the end of a dirt road, a wonderful place with a lake surrounded by very comfortable wood houses. Lovely accommodation, all made in wood, with a chimney, and very nice welcome by the owner.

June 2011

Very Good

Review by Mr Enslin (SA)

We really enjoyed the calm and serene atmosphere at Rainbow Lodge. Away from all the hustle of city life, one can find oneself again in this peaceful setting. Thanks to Uli and his dogs for welcoming us. We will definitely go again.

January 2011

Excellent

Review by Llewellyn Fourie (Moolman, Piet Retief)

Beautiful, peacefull and quiet. Loved the walks around the dams and in the forrests. Caught 2 big trouts and gobbled them short after. Mmmmm. I recommend this spot to any tired and weiry soul in need of rest.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 800
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -25.642686110777777
Longitude: 30.10152777777778

Closest airport(s)
OR Tambo International - 250km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome, a cot is available on request.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2009 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap