Reviews & Comments

Showing 86 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

A very comfortable stay. Thank you for being so friendly and accommodating with the early breakfast before the run!

July 2015

Ryan and Courtney Connellan (East London)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie lekker dankie!

July 2015

Emile streicher & Clare Mangan (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much. Seriously brilliant - will be back

July 2015

Meyrick Pringle & Liesl (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your professional hospitality! Divine breakfasts and views

June 2015

Jade & Kyle Vianello (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dankie, julle is baie gaaf.

June 2015

Boet Potgieter (Joubertina)

Verified reviewvery good

A very warm welcome. Friendly professional service

June 2015

Nkosinati Caso (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderlike verblyf & kuier! Baie dankie vir al die gasvryheid!

April 2015

Hannes, Christel & Tessa Kleingeld (Kanada & Houtbaai.)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for wonderful hospitality & accommodation. Super friendly and clean.

April 2015

Wilfred and Audrey Wolmarans (Somerset West)

Verified reviewvery good

Perfect! Thank you

March 2015

Johan and Sandy Moolman (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful gardens & people. Thank you

February 2015

William and Samantha Roloff (USA)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely gardens, great hospitality. Thank you very much

February 2015

Carol & Gordan Barnett (U.K)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wish we could have stayed longer this time. Many thanks

February 2015

Ray and Pat Lettin (U.K)

Verified reviewvery good

Tranquility at it's best. Friendly professional service and staff. So clean. Thanks

February 2015

Tanya Ferreira (Kareedouw, Eastern Cape)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for everything, we have enjoyed so much our stay.

February 2015

Vivienne and John Youngs (U.K)

Verified reviewexcellent

Delightful stay, very well looked after, peaceful, beautiful. Thanks a lot!

January 2015

Jan Verhage & Francoise (Netherlands)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful place to stay. Thank you

January 2015

Doug and Judi Helsby (England)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for your kindness and hospitality not forgetting your lovely breakfast

January 2015

Ann and Idris Jones (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlik gebly, baie mooi, vriendelik diens. Lieflike plek. Dankie.

January 2015

Janine Maritz (Worcester, SA)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for your care and hospitality.

December 2014

Ashley Busby (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your hospitality, help and advise. We have had a fabulous stay at your lovely home!

November 2014

Michael & Jackie Hamer (Northern Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have loved our time in Knysna! Thank you for your kindness and for treating us like one of the family!

November 2014

Emma & Michael Hamer (Northern Ireland)

Verified reviewvery good

Geweldig gastvry. Fyne kamer. Goed ontbyt. Zeen behulpzaam. Lieve mense

November 2014

Peter van Loon & Mary Meuwese (Holland)

Verified reviewvery good

Great birding in the garden!

November 2014

Swenn Towesson (Sweden)

Verified reviewvery good

Loved the peaceful weekend and birds!

November 2014

Kathy Bodner (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Gorgeous. Thank you for the peace and lovely food.

November 2014

Ryana Johnson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie - dit was wonderlik.

November 2014

Elize Havenga (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful stay, Peaceful & Hospitable

October 2014

Shaun Reyneke (SA)

Verified reviewvery good

Geweldig liewe mense en super mooi.

October 2014

John & Saskia van den Hoeven (Netherland)

Verified reviewvery good

Great service, Wonder recommendations. Will be back!! Thank you so much!

September 2014

Debbie & Richard Sauer (Alberton, Johannesburg.)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie, Baie goed en mooi. Dankie

August 2014

Thinus & Christene Benade (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Loved the place!

August 2014

Cheryl Ferreira (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewvery good

Great Service, we had a good time. Thanks!!

July 2014

Thotho Nkayi (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful setting, lovely stay. Thank you.

July 2014

Michael and Susan Grannum (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nearest Place to Paradise with stars Rensia and Peter.

July 2014

Graham Hughes & Sun (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a Lodge that really cares about every detail of being away from home. The owners are most hospitable and have set a high standard to all the services - breakfasts were outstanding ! The offer to make reservations at town restaurants during the Oyster Fest was a surprise & most appreciated. Thank You RENSIA & PIETER

July 2014

Graham Hughes (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the wonderful hospitality

May 2014

Thotho & Lorraine Mathebuld (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for your hospitality. Perfect stopover

April 2014

John Volsteedt (Strand)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent will recommend to others. Thanks

April 2014

Ian and Cathryn (London. UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely people, great spot. Thank you.

April 2014

Carol & Bill Smith (Australia)

Verified reviewvery good

Great Service, Great Energy, Beautiful Setting.

April 2014

Carey-Leigh Tesselaar (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service, beautiful property, amazing hospitality

April 2014

Tamaryn Tesselaar (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Awesome stay!

April 2014

Meryl Tesselaar (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place! very nice, tidy and well attended. Thank you!

March 2014

Sabrina Monti (Argentina)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent! Nice and clean. Thanks

March 2014

Ed de jong (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodation. Lovely atmosphere. Would love to come back.

March 2014

Brian, Julie and Brenda (Ireland)

Verified reviewvery good

Ongelooflik lekker!!

March 2014

Peet & Dalene Goosen (Gonubie)

Verified reviewvery good

Fabulous! Restful, immaculate and great hosts! Thank you!

March 2014

Gerry & Cindy Gatto (Indiananapolis in USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accommodations, great view, superb hospitality.

March 2014

James and Robin Reno (Indianapolis in USA)

Verified reviewvery good

Happy Holiday in Knysna!

March 2014

Family Vosselbein (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for everything - it's like coming home. Magical

February 2014

Shirley & Derek (London)

Verified reviewvery good

We stranded, but were very happy and enjoyed your warm hospitality.

February 2014

Carmen and Clive (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was an absolutely delightful stay. Thanks a lot for the great hospitality.

February 2014

Nikhil Jain (India)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you very much for 3 wonderful, friendly, peaceful,enjoyable days!

February 2014

Laura, Sebastian, Christina & Johann Beck (Switzerland)

Verified reviewvery good

Welcoming and Warm, Clean feel to the place. Owners went above their duty for us.

February 2014

Gloria Remedios (Canada)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for wonderful memories on my B-day.

February 2014

Anne Swanepoel (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewvery good

Such a great stay with a warm welcome. Thank you for everything - hope to come back soon!!

February 2014

Manuela and Fibienne (London and Paris)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely peaceful stay. Wonderful welcome. 7 Magical days.

January 2014

Muriel and Jim Horler (England)

Verified reviewvery good

Again a lovely quiet & peaceful stay. Thanks.

January 2014

Ray and Pat Lettin (England)

Verified reviewvery good

Enjoyed. Great breakfast,

January 2014

Wade and Wanda Scott (Durbanville)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice. Peaceful stay.

January 2014

Mr amd Mrs Johnny Gomes (Paarl)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovey stay. Very peaceful

January 2014

Mr & Mrs Joseph (Brackenfell, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay. I'll definitely look you up again when I come to visit Knysna.

December 2013

Etienne Hugo (Atlanta)

Verified reviewexcellent

Comfortable and very helpful. Excellent

December 2013

Judy and Ralph (Wales, England)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely stay - we enjoyed every moment!

December 2013

Conni, Lis and Alex (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

What a wonderful place, full of peace and tranquility! Thanks!!

December 2013

Arthur Chadourne (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

An awesome, wonderful lodge filled with love and care. Definitely worth coming back

December 2013

Rashantha & Ruoall (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing Stay. Beautiful!

December 2013

Sam Widmer (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great experience. Fantastic place to stay and what a garden!

December 2013

Ted Widmer and Ellu (Australia)

Verified reviewvery good

WONDERFUL, PERFECT!!

December 2013

Clive Hallam and Katy Hallerson (Sheffield, U.K)

Verified reviewvery good

Words don't do this place justice!! Amazing.

December 2013

Rafael Gazyski and Claire Widmer (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place. We will stay longer next time. All the best.

December 2013

Richard Widmer & Fiona Heard (Australia)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely stay - we enjoyed everything. Beautiful nature walks, weather and food. Thank you for your kind hospitality.

December 2013

Eliza and Brett (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

NICE STAY, PERFECT SERVICE, GREAT!

November 2013

Karl and Gudrun (Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the stay. We loved it. Very nice people!!

November 2013

Arlene, Andre & Ginette (Luxembourg)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie lekker gebly, dankie. Heerlike ontbyt !!

November 2013

Esther Baker & Leoni Naude (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a very nice stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality!

November 2013

Carsten and Carine (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Most enjoyable stay. Every home comfort. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You live in a lovely place.

October 2013

Sheena and John Steel. (Scotland)

Verified reviewvery good

Tk 4 everything. May God bless you in abundance.

October 2013

Anne de Beer (George, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

A Third lovely stay!

October 2013

Sally and Fred (England)

Verified reviewvery good

Wish we could stay longer

October 2013

Linda and John Wright (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Peter The stay at Pumula was most peaceful with your lovely garden setting and friendly service.

October 2013

Lawrence Kropf (East London)

Verified reviewvery good

It was very nice, thanks.

October 2013

Jiska Ekelman and Thomas Dobler (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, it was really beautiful.

October 2013

Sonja Wiltz and Markus (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Kindness, courtesy and refinement in this Lodge are the strengths and distinctive features. Thank you for your hospitality. Renato

October 2011

Revelant Renato (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Unfortunately we were only able to stay overnight at Pumula as we were travelling up the coast but, in that short time, we were so impressed with the accommodation, service, attention to detail and, on top of it all, the most delicious breakfast!! We will definitely be back! Thank you Peter and Rensia.

March 2008

Sue Le Brun, Caroline Franklin, Norma and Campbell Anderson (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our four night stay was great... so much to do and see, Knysna is a lovely town and a good centre for all travel in the area. Rensia, has that wonderful sense of humour which makes you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble, for the perfect place to stay look no further... our only problem was we had to leave and discover other places!

February 2008

Ian & Brenda Bigg (Blandford... UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 960
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Pumula Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.