Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

I have been visiting South Africa since 2012 and I have always stayed at the Parktonian All Suite in Braamfontein. lovely hotel, the staff very, very friendly as you enter the hotel yard, everyone is eager to help you. Lovely food, the suites are beautiful, lovely view from the balcony but most of all easy access to the city from that area. I think it would be a good idea to have a Microwave in the Suites. Nevertheless, I would not change the Parktonian for another hotel. Already planning for October this year.

September 2015

BRIAN THOMAS (Torornto, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

The hotel has good staff keep up a good service guys...

September 2013

ZULU THANDI (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

At first i thought that i was given an upgrade when i got to the room, forgeting that the hotel is ALL SUITES... i enjoyed every moment and my wife recommend that we use the same hotel for each and every visit... Excellent service by the receptionist : Talent and Nqwabisa.... but dissapointingly i was told that my room is a Non Smoking but when i got to the room i found an ashtray... wonder why... Anyway i liked everything... keep up the good service. I would like to be a frequent guest... or maybe join your programme that you have at your hotel. 0766719325 Thank you

April 2011

Mr. Diketso Seakamela (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewvery good

I THINK THE HOTEL IS THE BOOM

January 2011

sipho mahlangu (johannesburg central)

Verified reviewgood

Very nice.Excellent view from the balcony.Food excellent.Were unhappy about room service.Waited nearly 3 hours for the food to arrive at my room.(after a lot of phone calls to find out what was the matter-even a call to the duty manager..Placed order at 19:00 -food arrived at 22:20)That was not acceptable.Otherwise had a nice stay.

October 2010

Eugene Rosant (Vredendal)

Verified reviewvery good

have stayed here twice acually. the staff is very friendly, especially in the bar. c d player would be nice and a microwave in the room so u can heat up food from town.

July 2010

Derwin (tracy)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed everything about parktonian hotel in Bramfontein, their services are 100% excellent. thats what we actually need to attrack the tourist during the world cup.

November 2009

Tau (Burgersfort )

Verified reviewvery good

i loved everything about the Protea Hotel but one flaw is that they do not have C.D players in the rooms. i went there with my own CD's only to find that i can only listen to Fm radio. my opinion is that if you want good service freindly staff then the protea hotel is most definately the place to visit. i give it a 9/10 rating.

February 2009

Tsimane (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,481
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Protea Hotel Parktonian All-Suite

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.