Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Eleven out of ten for this quaint B&B. Warm welcome, super clean and cosy double room, more than enough info of what to do, where to eat, shop etc. Land lady booked stargazing at Sterland for us which we really enjoyed. Not to mention the excellent breakfast every morning, thank you Denise!! Dave, we enjoyed our conversations about mutual interests. We highly recommend Primrose cottage. Lovely, well traveled and interesting hosts. Just loved everything about our two day stay. If you don’t go, you will miss out. The choice is yours!

September 2021

Karin D. (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

David and Denise made Sutherland for us. Cosy, comfortable, home style stay. Delicious, varied breakfasts, enjoyable conversations and stories. Much advice and helpful advice and information which really enhanced our stay. We discovered that Sutherland will accommodate anything, even opening a shop or Restuarant if you just ask and Denise helped us to organise much of this. The Old Brown Sherry on the freezing evening that we arrived was a wonderful touch. We would not consider staying anywhere else when we return to Sutherland

August 2021

Gail S. (Somerset West)

Verified reviewexcellent

Denise is 'n super gasvrou. Het heerlik gebly!!!

June 2021

Paula G. (Groot-Brakrivier)

Verified reviewexcellent

A neat and tidy BnB run by a warm and friendly couple

April 2021

Duncan D. (cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dave and Denise were exceptionally hospitable hosts! Could not have wished for a better stay - the breakfast was delicious. Denise also made reservations for our fantastic stargazing outing. We can highly recommend anyone to stay at Primrose Cottage.

November 2019

SANDRA T. (DURBAN)

Verified reviewexcellent

Although weather was cold and rainy we had a great stay at Primrose Cottage. Warm cosy room with great breakfast. Personalised attention given to guests. Would stay there again if we visited Sutherland again.

June 2019

Reinhard Edelkraut (Vanderbijlpark)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed a very nice time at primerose cottage! Denise was very helpful in questions about our flat tire. She also organised dinner for us. The room was clean and quiet, and breakfast very delicious! Thank you so much!

September 2017

Yvonne Probst (Goldach)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a friendly place. Lovely hosts. Didn't miss a thing about home. Warm and cosy place and breakfasts ample.

May 2017

Jana Forrester (cape town)

Verified reviewvery good

We were made most welcome by Denise and Dave and spent two comfortable nights there. Denise made our bookings for dinner on our first night, our visit to SALT and our star-gazing experience - that was most helpful. We also enjoyed our informal chats with our hosts as they shared their knowledge of the area and the skies.

December 2016

Brenda Lawrenc (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Spent two lovely days at Primrose Cottage for some winter stargazing. The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful with reservations and recommendations. Breakfasts were nicely presented and delicious!

August 2016

Doug Ward (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.