Reviews & Comments

Showing 45 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

It was fantastic visit, everything was excellent, I really enjoyed and I will come back again and again and again and again.

December 2016

Martha Mokwebo (Soweto)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent facilities, food, and conference facilities for a team of about 10 to 15 people. Clean and very comfortable rooms and very well priced.

April 2016

Daren (Gaborone)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality. I spent collectively a two month stay at Presidents Lodge during 2015 and 1 week stay in 2016. They were always accommodating and I enjoyed how they made you feel at home. Elaine Pieterse and Jannette Kocks are great hostesses and their staff is excellent.

March 2016

Michael Wade (America)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were picked up directly at the airport and driven to the hotel. The straff is welcoming and friendly. The hotel has a wonderful pool, and it is calm, even though it probably is fully booked. Our room is beautiful and clean, with everything we might need. I am a quite tricky person when it comes to hotels - and I Love this place!

March 2016

Natalie (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had a lovely stay there..the hospitality was just superb..I loved everything you guys are doing..overall,you did a great job..God's speed

February 2016

Jeremy Mathu (Nairobi)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staying at president lodge was amazing,from the moment we got there staff members were friendly and everything was on point. I love the clean and quite environment as well as the fact that my room was prepared and waiting for me. Breakfast was my highlight i did not know where to start as there was so much and delicious treats. Thank you for everything. President Lodge on top of my list for a quiet home way from home weekend

February 2016

Ursula Moela (Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Rooms excellent, most enjoyable, great people and staff. Highly recommended

April 2013

Greg Charman (Warwick)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful people, relaxing - I felt and was very looked after, taken care of and catered to. Everything beutifully presented. I'll be back

December 2012

Dawn Hansen (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful people, relaxing. I felt and was very looked after, very taken care of and catered to. Everything beautifully presented. I'll be back.

December 2012

Dawn Hanson (Cameroon)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice stay! Thank you for making our stay very memorable!

August 2012

Ena & Neil Schoeman (Welkom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very nice - great food - great hospitality!

June 2012

Norm & Karma Dahl (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent & comfortable stay, good food & hospitality, would love to come back and stay with you! Thanks!

April 2012

Wilson Sathya (Dubai)

Verified reviewexcellent

The hospitality and warmth of the staff was excellent. The rooms were spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend!

March 2012

Arlene Klein (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

The hospitality & warmth of the staff was excellent. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and would highly recommend!

March 2012

Steven and Arlene Klein (LONDON)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely lovely. We had a beautiful time. Thank you so much.

January 2012

Michelle & Dean Rabie (Toronto)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolute plesier om hier tuis te gaan. Een van die min uitgesoekte plekkies wat die eienaars nog TROTS in hul plekkie het!! PUIK!!

July 2011

Engela Smith (Burgersfort)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place with wonderful hosts. Thanks for your hospitality!

June 2011

Kent and Michele Arrington (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful oasis and place to relax after long flight / Mozambique trip! Good food, nice people ... We'd love to come again

March 2011

Tini & Didi Wagner (Finland / Austria)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful warm welcome and hospitality, The food was delicious and accommodation extremely comfortable!

February 2011

Ian & Noelene Suckling (Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Warm, friendly and genuine hospitality made our 10 days here very enjoyable. Typical of our South African World Cup visit. Beautiful country, people and vibe. - Thanks so much!

July 2010

Victor Ogg (Oman)

Verified reviewexcellent

I thank the staff and management of the guesthouse for providing me a home away from home. Very friendly and easy going atmosphere.

July 2010

Ric Jose (Western Australia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks a lot for a fantastic stay!

July 2010

Tore Jahnsen (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was fantastic, Elaine and Jannette are lovely and amazing. Had a great time!

July 2010

Jonathon Hansson (Florida)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service, food and accommodation. We shall be back soon. Many thanks.

June 2010

Tim Casgrain (Toronto)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place! We couldn't have asked for more of a warm welcome.

September 2009

Shannon and Anthony Chaytors (Brisbane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent Service as usual.

August 2009

Strike Makantla (Harare)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoy our stay with you! It was a very nice moment...!!! Thank youvery much!

August 2009

Christelle Hoarau & Sebastian Payet (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful, comfortable, peaceful place to stay. We felt like we were staying with friends. Great accomodations and the owners were very friendly. I highly recommend the President Lodge and will stay there next time Im in Johannesburg for sure!

August 2009

Susan Manning (Flowery Branch GA USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great place to rest after a long flight from Canada. Will definitely return. Many thanks!

June 2009

Peter and Maureen Oliver (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Don't go anywhere else. Stay at the Lodge. It's FANTASTIC!

June 2009

Mab Ahmed (Newcastle-Upon-Tyne)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. I will proudly recommend your establisment to all seeking world class service at very affordable prices. Your hospitality and personal attention to detail is a rare and pleasant quality.

June 2009

Emile Thomas (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service, wonderful menu, great room, very neat and clean. The service I received was excellent! I will recommend President's Lodge to everyone! I will definately stay there again when I visit JHB again.

April 2009

Rachelle (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely wonderful place to stay. Rooms are well appointed.

April 2009

Brendan and Camille Remenyi (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a nice place and friendly hosts. I loved my stay here!

April 2009

Elizabeth Petterssen (Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic!!! Will tell everyone at home to stay here!

February 2009

Mab Ahmed (Newcastle-Upon-Tyne)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely place to stay, a warm welcome, great food and superb service, and will have no hesitationin recomending this treasure to our friends

January 2009

Brian & Maureen Bourgein (Sussex)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great welcome, very kind and helpful and well looked after. Very happy to come back again

January 2009

Margaret White (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

A great welcome, very kind and helpful and well looked after! Very happy to come back again.

January 2009

Robin and Margaret White (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic stay. Wonderful comfort and service. Friendly staff. It's highly recommended.

January 2009

Barbera and Phillip Bennett (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Neatest, most personalised service I have ever rceived. The menu was superb, the service was excellent and the people were wonderful

December 2008

Pumla Ndungane (Limpopo)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excelent!! Everything was more than perfect: staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms wonderful & the food .... so so good. Thank you Elaine & Jannette for all your support to organise the workshop here. I'm sure i'll be back

November 2008

Lorena Jaramillo (Geneva)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent !

September 2008

Moshe Shustak (Kibbutz Erez)

Verified reviewexcellent

If you make your guests feel welcome and at home and do it honestly then the rest takes care of itself. Elaine and Jannette practices this in every aspect of their excellent establishment. From a person far away from home I thank youfor a wonderful 2 weeks

August 2008

Brian Stanley (Waobaushene)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic! Top class. Really went out of your way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Thanx

August 2008

Craig Reyneke (Capetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent staff, very friendly. Rooms spacious. I will be back on my next trip.

August 2008

Carl Kull (Pattaya)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 995
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • President Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.