Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Our second stay at Porcupine Ridge and it felt like coming home. Janet and John are so wonderful hosts, the rooms are excellent, the surrounding and the atmosphere is stunning! We will definitely come back and can recommend this place without any restriction! Unser zweiter Aufenthalt in Porcupine Ridge und es fühlte sich an, als würde man nach Hause kommen. Janet und John sind so wundervolle Gastgeber, die Zimmer sind exzellent, die Umgebung und die ganze Atmosphäre einfach toll. Wir werden ohne jeden Zweifel wiederkommen und empfehlen diese Unterkunft ohne jede Einschränkung. Annabell und Frank

September 2017

Frank Frauenstein (Witten, Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

Very good accommodation in lovely setting.

October 2016

suzanne lourens (MELBOURNE)

Verified reviewexcellent

A wonderful accomodation near to the Panaroma Route and the KNP. John & Janet are the perfect hosts, always friendly and helpful. A wonderful room, a great breakfast, a beautiful garden - the perfect place to stay! We will definitely come back and can recommend this place without any restricions! Eine tolle Unterkunft nahe der Panorama Route und dem Kruger National Park. John & Janet sind die perfekten Gastgeber, immer freundlich und hilfreich. Ein super Zimmer, ein tolles Frühstück, ein wunderschöner Garten - der perfekte Ort, um zu überbachten. Wir werden mit Sicherheit wiederkommen und können diese Unterkunft ohne Einschränkung empfehlen! Frank & Annabell Witten, Germany

September 2013

Frank & Annabell (Witten, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Janet & John for a wonderful weekend in your home. We miss your incredibly comfortable beds, your well prepared breakfast's and of course the ever charming George! We will definately be back...

June 2009

Neal Ashby & Luzanne Lamprecht (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything is so neat and tidy. Hospitality 100% We'll certainly call again. All the best!

August 2008

Mark Lee and Jan Van Graan (Thabazimbi)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was really a wonderful experience, the hospitality and facilities a real joy in all respects. Will be back for some more!

July 2008

Nic Theunissen (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful stay here. Very warm welcome, good company, great breakfasts and very helpful in all sorts of ways! Thank you very much.

June 2008

Phil & Marion Jenner (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, to you both, for making our Honeymoon unforgettable!! We appreciate your kindness and warmth. God bless you and your beautiful home.

May 2008

Frederich and Charmaine Snyman (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

You made us feel at home and we didn't want to leave. Thanks John for all the tea. We really felt special.

April 2008

Etienne & Trudi Meintjies (Cape Town, S.A.)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a pleasure to meet such lovely people in such a beautiful place!

March 2008

Nicola & Ludovic Briet (Brussels, EU)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,500
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Porcupine Ridge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.