Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely place! Really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Thanks to Perfect and the rest of the staff who were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely like to stay at Pine Tree Lodge again in the near future.

November 2016

Verna Crouse (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a stunning venue. We had an awesome stay. Felt like home away from home! Thank you

October 2016

Jacqui Harrower (Durban)

Verified reviewvery good

Just a little note to say thank you so much for all the kindness etc. shown when Sarah and I and the two horses stayed at Pine Tree. We really enjoyed our stay Thanks again for everything. We will see you next time we come to KEP.

December 2015

Trevor Bowman (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

thank you for everything Chris we had a wonderful stay!

December 2015

Suzaan Duthie (johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for a pleasant stay on 04 and 05 October, I will definitely recommend your lodge to fellow travellers.

October 2015

Kobus Engelbrecht (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you very much for being so accommodating with regards to the cancellation - we had a lovely stay and will certainly use you again next time.

August 2015

Riana Du Plessis (Faerie Glen)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you very much Chris I was meant to contact you today to book another stay. He says the surrounding is wonderful and very calm.

August 2015

Marzanne Steenkamp (Capetown)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely place you have here and Perfect is very friendly and helpful. See you again sometime...

July 2015

Charles Bowes-Taylor (Knysna)

Verified reviewvery good

So sorry for the delay we had a great stay most cost comfortable beds and pillows regards Amelia

July 2015

Amelia Cheminais (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tania says: Best Pine Tree Lodge bed ever! Best dressing room adjacent to bathroom. Best distribution of carpets throughout the unit. Best bath. Marius says: Great shower. Fantastic stove, and integrated work-flow kitchen. Great parking, easy exit. Fantastic price. We say: We've found our Pine Tree Lodge sweet spot.

July 2015

Tania Melnyczuk (Capetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

It has been the perfect accommodation and we hope to be back in August

March 2015

Carolyn Glover (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

pine view was awesome...Chris was so friendly over the phone...Thank you so much Chris for giving us an amazing experience at pine view...my kids and I had a swell time. we look forward to coming again soonest,

December 2014

Walter Timothy (US)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very clean, friend efficient staff, very well priced and super rooms. ideal location and felt very safe. pet friendly close to all amenities and sporting venues. Close to main link roads. I have stayed there many times

November 2014

Cindy Bro (durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your place is superb your staff member are friendly, we really enjoyed ourselves and we are coming again for the next vacation, and Aloys was sooo helpful . thanks again. The location is clean and safe , we had our privacy

October 2014

Zanele Sithole (UK)

Verified reviewvery good

My family and I liked too much the place; the rooms are clean and well attended by the staff; the staff and all the personnel are wonderful, helpfull and very kind. It is an ideal place for holidays and relax.

August 2014

Morad Bouleraf (Algiers)

Verified reviewvery good

Morning, Thank you for a very nice overnight stay at your lodge. When I'm in side of the country again I will defenitely make use of it again.

June 2014

Jasper De Lange (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

I would like to thank you and your staff so much for a wonderful 2 months and for making me feel at home....I would highly recommend Pine Tree Lodge. Kenneth and the team are excellent.. Leigh

January 2011

Leigh Venter (Midrand)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Kyalami Pine Tree Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.