Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved every minute of our seven day stay. Thanks to our host for nice winter specials of places to go for meals. Thanks for the great wine and treats left for our enjoyment. We saw whales, lots of birds, the view is stunning. The coziest cottage, with comfy beds. We went in winter time and we were warm and toasty, nice underfloor heating and a fireplace.

August 2018

Nerine Woolley (Edenvale)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed every minute in this beautiful cottage.Having breakfast on the terrace, surrounded by the beautiful plants, sleeping in the comfy bed, gazing at the stars at night- everything was perfect!

January 2017

Karl and Kathrin (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nomen est omen, this indeed is a petite paradise although the stone cottage is actually fairly big. Great vistas of the ocean, sunsets with a glass of wine within reach, the sound of breaking waves soothing you to sleep and excellent (and tasty) tips of Vicky, our host.

May 2015

Robert de Koning (Amsterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

"A colorful painting framed in the sounds of the soothing ocean hung on a wall of memories. "Yes, our stay was wonderful, the light, the magical touches, the garden, beach, hospitality, and of course the temporary companionship of Bella!

May 2015

Ellen and Robert (Amsterdam)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay- what a beautiful cottage and stunning location. A great base for exploring the city and down towards Cape Point. We enjoyed a braai on the patio and were visited by the lovely Bella! We shall be recommending to friends and family- a wonderful place for our 4 year anniversary.

April 2015

Sarah and Graham (Orpington UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful cottage in a fabulous location. Really do not wish to leave, but we are sure we will be back.The garden is just amazing and a credit to Vicky for creating such a paradise. Thank you for a wonderful stay and hopefully see you next year

March 2015

Aiden and Linda (Haws worth, Cheshire, England )

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Vicky New terrace doors a real success. So enjoyed the visits from Bella. Amazingly we think this is our 9th staying the cottage. All being well, look forward to our 10th anniversary

February 2015

Ben and Peck (Surrey UK I)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent location - quiet and relaxing. Views from the patio fantastic and facilities excellent. What more can we say except that we highly recommend Petite Paradis!

October 2014

Dave and Sue Jepson (Northampton UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks to a perfect host- - and a perfect dog- Bella- for a perfect vacation. Thank you also for growing or own salads- another perfect idea!

November 2013

Andrea and Manfred (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was pure heaven, from the gorgeous cottage itself, the unfailingly gracious hostess to the absolute perfection of the situation overlooking one of the most beautiful bays on Earth where we also got married in Feb 2014. Before our arrival, our pillows were even spritzed with delicious scent! The lavish garden of lavender in front of the little veranda is the crowning touch----recommended to many friends on their way to Cape Town. Forget about the other beach accommodations, this is IT--and I'm very particular!

October 2013

Roelien (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

I can hardly believe how fortunate we were to find this treasure of a property to explore the Cape Town area. We found the location to be convenient to everything we wanted to do--Cape of Good Hope, exploring Simon's Town and other small coastal towns, Kirstenbosch National Botanical Garden, and getting back into town to take the cable car to the top of Table Mountain. The home was charming--beautifully decorated (shabby chic,) pleasant out door sitting with spectacular views of the ocean which is just a short walk away through a path in the woods. Stunning gardens too. Didn't feel a big need to even leave the property, it was all so beautiful. Llandudno beach was breathtaking and we enjoyed our evening walks and sunsets. The surfers were fun to watch too. Lots of history tied into the area and beach and Vicky has a book on that. Vicky was a perfect host. Super helpful. Gave us good advice on where to explore next as we were continuing on our vacation. Would definitely go back.

April 2013

Avice (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Petite Paradis was fantastic. It was cold and it was raining most of the weekend, but with all the little extras - underfloor heating, fireplace, lovely decor and absolute marvelous views all over the guest cottage - the weather only enhanced the romantic atmosphere. It is our opinion that the photo's on the websites do not do the cottage justice: it was most definately even more gorgeous than what we expected. We were also impressed with the hostess who was available but valued our privacy and we've already recommened it to many friends and will continue to do this - we will most certainly be back for another, longer stay! We were also impressed with the file on all information needed: from the alarm to where to wine and dine, very handy indeed and worth the visits. Excellent again!

May 2011

ME Potgieter (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Petite Parais was pure heaven, from the gorgeous cottage itself, the unfailingly gracious hostess to the absolute perfection of the situation overlooking one of the most beautiful bays on Earth. Before our arrival, our pillows were even spritzed with delicious scent! The lavish garden of lavender in front of the little veranda is the crowning touch----recommended to many friends on their way to Cape Town. Forget about the other beach accomodations, this is IT--and I'm very particular!

December 2005

M. Kennedy-Adams (Oberlin, USA)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Petit Paradis

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.