Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A really lovely stay in a beautiful setting. I will not hesitate to book again if I have the opportunity to stay in the area. The hosts were friendly yet allowed privacy and the units were immaculate. For the traveler who likes their accommodation to epitomize the calm serenity of the surrounding.

September 2014

James Gordon (Howick)

Verified reviewexcellent

Chris and Clare were the most wonderful hosts. We had the most enjoyable Old Year's party that we have for years. The fireworks display on the beach was amazing. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for them! We especially liked Chris's pink shirt!! :) We will definitely be back. Many thanks. Basil and Janet xxx

January 2012

Basil & Janet Schwulst (Chintsa East)

Verified reviewexcellent

To both Chris and Clare you are wonderful hosts.....Accommodation , services and breakfast were excellent. Will definitely return and recommend you to friends and business acquaintances.

November 2011

Caroline Burr (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Chris and Claire have developed a wonderful laid back feel, but are ready at any moment to spring into action to meet one's needs. They are wonderful and discerning hosts, who seem to know when you need to chat or when you want to be alone. It is a welcoming, home from home. One needs to stay a while to get the real feel of what they have created. The clock with no hands in the foyer indcating "Kleinmond time" really sets the tone for a wonderful chilled but very caring atmosphere. We felt bathed in blessing. Much love and prosperity to you both, Simon and Gael

October 2010

Simon and Gael van Niekerk (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Perazim b&b was absolutely superb. I have never stayed at a b & B that has given me that real "Home" feeling. I would highly recommend this b&b to anyone travelling who consider staying in the overberg areas.. Kleinmond is definitively the upcoming place to be. Well done to all who have made this place work.. Thank you Perazim Hosts Chris and Clare Docking,

September 2010

Anne (Kenilworth,Cape town)

Verified reviewexcellent

My daughter and I had a WONDERFULL stay with Chris and Clare. Everything was clean and well cared for and we were received as part of the family after a very long flight from the USA. Chris and Clare supported us so much with the death of my dad. We wil most definitely be back to stay with them. I can very highly recommend this B&B to anyone. Thanks once again for your wonderfull hospitality and empathy. Best regards.

July 2010

Carami White (Fort Worth USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful visit! We felt completely at home - the room was comfortable, the company fun and the rugby even better. Look forward to seeing Clare on our next stay!

June 2009

Bruce & Bev Cornwell (Edgemead, Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A home away from home. Thanks for the excellent hospitality the cosy fire in the evenings were great. Hope to be back soon!

May 2009

Odette Van Oudtshoorn (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed a fantastic three days with our wonderful hosts Chris and Claire. The location is great, with the most spectacular views of the mountains from our bedroom window. The sea is only a short walk,and the whole coast is awesome. We will definitely be back for the whale watching.

March 2009

JAMES WARD (LONDON)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Chris and Claire for a wonderfull stay, it was lik home away from home. The room was in excellent condition and the hospitality very good. Thank you once again.

March 2009

Herman and susan de Bruin (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Possibly the best B&B i have stayed at in all my time traveling around the country. your exceptional hospitality skills are brilliant and the professional service could teach many a B&B a few things about about what a guest wants when staying away from home.. Overall very impressed...Keep up the good work will definitelly be back and ill also tell my business partners about your wonderful place Best regards

January 2009

Joe Strumpher (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 850
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Perazim B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.