Penwarn Country Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (8 reviews)

Penwarn Country Lodge

Hotel at Penwarn Farm, Bushman's Nek Road. Underberg, Drakensberg, KwaZulu Natal, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 8 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

February 2012

Excellent

Review by Dylan (Hillcrest)

This place is a must, breath taking views, animals, dam and rivers even waterfall. They have it all. We stayed in the log cabin. it is stunning. trust me you are missing out. two words discribe this place (peace & tranquility) we will be gone back really soon. if you are a fisherman. guys trust me its HEAVEN on earth. thank you so much to the staff it was amazing

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Debbie Archer (Canada)

Thank you for an amazing stay, what a wonderful place, the hospitality was incredible an we really appreciates the "little extras" like meals in Kudu Lodge, we will be back without a douht - we loved it!

October 2010

Excellent

Review by Nedine (Polokwane)

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid, ons het dit vreeslik baie geniet en sal graag weer by julle kom kuier

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Val Granger (Durban)

Peace and Tranquility. A beautiful part of the world. we will miss the sounds of the night especially the call of the fish eagle. Retha and Christo you are very special people.

September 2010

Excellent

Review by Mandi Lotter (Jhb)

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid - dit het alles net soveel lekkerder gemaak !
Ons het baie lekker in Kudu gebly - rustig en 'rustic'. Dit is n wonderlike plek en ons sal definitief weer terugkom ;)

August 2010

Excellent

Review by Finley (Amanzimtoti)

Thank you for the WONDERFUL weekend. Its a very special place. may you go from strength to strength. Hopefully we will be back again.

August 2008

Excellent

Review by DIANA HAFFNER (GAUTENG)

This was the most relaxing break I have ever had. It was truly amazing. Peta is an excellent hostess, nothing is too much trouble for her. I enjoyed it so much, I did not want to leave and will definitely be returning in the near future

June 2008

Excellent

Review by Linda (Durban)

By far one of the best places we've stayed at. The view from the lodge is absolutely stunning, waking up to look over the misty lake was amazing. The host is very friendly and excellent. The food was brilliant, we enjoyed every meal. 5 stars!

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 640
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -29.858333333333334
Longitude: 29.346388888555555

Closest airport(s)
Durban International - 220km
Pietermaritzburg Airport - 140km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 12h00
Check-out by 10h00

These times are are guideline only. Exceptions to check-in / out times by arrangement, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
August 2008 - 8 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap