Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is a must, breath taking views, animals, dam and rivers even waterfall. They have it all. We stayed in the log cabin. it is stunning. trust me you are missing out. two words discribe this place (peace & tranquility) we will be gone back really soon. if you are a fisherman. guys trust me its HEAVEN on earth. thank you so much to the staff it was amazing

February 2017

Dylan (hillcrest)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid, ons het dit vreeslik baie geniet en sal graag weer by julle kom kuier

October 2016

Nedine (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for an amazing stay, what a wonderful place, the hospitality was incredible an we really appreciates the "little extras" like meals in Kudu Lodge, we will be back without a douht - we loved it!

October 2010

Debbie Archer (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Peace and Tranquility. A beautiful part of the world. we will miss the sounds of the night especially the call of the fish eagle. Retha and Christo you are very special people.

September 2010

Val Granger (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir julle gasvryheid - dit het alles net soveel lekkerder gemaak ! Ons het baie lekker in Kudu gebly - rustig en 'rustic'. Dit is n wonderlike plek en ons sal definitief weer terugkom ;)

September 2010

Mandi Lotter (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the WONDERFUL weekend. Its a very special place. may you go from strength to strength. Hopefully we will be back again.

August 2010

Finley (Amanzimtoti)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was the most relaxing break I have ever had. It was truly amazing. Peta is an excellent hostess, nothing is too much trouble for her. I enjoyed it so much, I did not want to leave and will definitely be returning in the near future

August 2008

DIANA HAFFNER (GAUTENG)

Verified reviewexcellent

By far one of the best places we've stayed at. The view from the lodge is absolutely stunning, waking up to look over the misty lake was amazing. The host is very friendly and excellent. The food was brilliant, we enjoyed every meal. 5 stars!

June 2008

Linda (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Penwarn Country Lodge has been voted 'Best Country Lodge Accommodation in Drakensberg
'
  • Best Country Lodge Accommodation in Drakensberg

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Penwarn Country Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.