Reviews & Comments

Showing 21 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this breathtakingly beautiful place. Thank you to Johan for his hospitality. Will definitely spread the joy. Desire and Klaus

February 2018

Desire Pflugbeil (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow, this is a hidden gem! Beautiful view, impecably clean and Jenny and Chris were outstanding hosts. The location is central and perfect for exploring Knysna and surroundings. We'll go every back every year! Remo and Cindy (April 2014)

April 2014

Cindy Van Willingh (Tabelview, Western Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was wonderful to stay for three days at Paradise Found. The view is breathtaking and the location is very convenient. Thank you Jenny for a good wholesome breakfast and looking after us so well. We will always remember your beautiful frangrant garden - Yesterday, Today and Tomorrow and for days to come......

October 2013

Mr & Mrs Ghanekar (Mumbai, India)

Verified reviewexcellent

The perfect accomodation for exploring Knysna. A breathtaking view over the lagoon, a perfect suite, the hosts Jenny & Chris so friendly and helpful - a lot of reasons to come back as soon as possible. And I am sure that we will come back. A recommendation for everybody! DIe perfekte Unterkunft, um Knysna zu erkunden. Eine atemberaubende Aussicht über die Lagune, perfekte Appartments, die Gastgeber, Jenny & Chris, so freundlich und hilfreich - eine Menge Gründe, um so schnell wir möglich wieder zurückzukommen. Und wir sind sicher, dass wir wieder dort einkehren werden. Eine Empfehlung für jeden. Frank & Annabell Witten, Germany

September 2013

Frank & Annabell (Witten, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for providing us with the perfect venue for the start of our "Great SA Reunion!" How wonderful to arrive to such a view!! It is paradise for sure. We have so enjoyed being here, meeting you Jenny, and enjoying Knysna again after so many years. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

March 2013

Rob & Joan Swart (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful time here at Paradise Found. We enjoyed every moment. Jenny, thank you for your caring hospitality and every little detail. The breakfasts were served with so much care and love and we enjoyed it every time. We loved the view from the balcony and even the thunderstorm was an experience. We will always remember the drongo birds watching while we enjoyed our breakfast.

March 2013

Jumbo & Alwina Swart (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for your hospitality! And that you served us with such grace and love, we enjoyed it very much! You have a very beautiful and tranquil home with a "paradisey" view and we appreciate your kindness very much!

December 2012

Werner & Rozanne Kahts (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for your hospitality as well as the wonderful places you recommended we visit. We had fun! Paradise Found is indeed a home away from home. May God keep you both so that others can experience the same thing we did.

October 2012

Donald, Mandy & Bono (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the lovely, homely stay @ Paradise Found. Your love, warmth and smile made us part of this beautiful place. Our honeymoon was great because of the info you gave us. We loved the peace & a breath of fresh air your home provided. We’ll most definitely miss the breakfast feast on the balcony and will come back for more.

October 2012

Lusanda & Themba Mahlangu (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Meeting you Jenny & Chris was a wonderful thing ever to happen to myself & Nonnie, not to mention your warm welcoming, integrity and love that you gave to us. You made us feel very special. Wonderful view of Knysna. From you and Chris we have learnt something as a young couple. We thank you so much.

April 2012

Nonnie & Nkosana Maswazi (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Jenny & Chris, The view, sooooooo magnificent. We thought we had seen it all. It has be one of the seven wonders of the world. Thank you both for your warm welcome into your lovely home, the delicious breakfasts and your kindness. We really did feel as if we were on honeymoon - you made it so special. God's richest blessings to you both. We will see you again.

February 2012

Lydia & Nick Carstens (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for providing us the opportunity to share and experience your hospitality as well as the wonderful view of the lagoon. We really felt like we were home away from home.

December 2011

Joel & Maria Motsai (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

The most gorgeous place combined with your outstanding friendliness and hospitality, not to mention the truly perfect breakfast and amazing view... If paradise would be only half as nice...! We hope to return one day!

October 2011

Deborah & Markus (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for such great hospitality, matched by the magnificent view and inviting suite. We hope to be back soon.

July 2011

Beverley & Mark Radford (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have nothing but praises and stories to bring back to our friends and families. This was truly amazing and we are so thankful we chose Paradise Found. Thank you Chris & Jenny and we wish you all the best.

June 2011

Chris & Shelly (USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie dat ons kon deel wees van jul Paradys hier in Knysna! Wonderlike uitsig hiervandaan, uitstekende aanbevelings van "hot spots" vir uitstappies en stunning kos. Gr 8 hospitality! God bless! xxx

June 2010

Morne & Yolanda Killian (Rustenberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A breathtaking view and a friendly host couple have made our stay in Knysna to a visit we never will forget. The week will be remembered and recommended to all our friends.

February 2010

Brigitta & Ake Oweson (Stockholm - Sweden)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful place and people. We have had a lovely time. We have really appreciated the special care and attention. Many thanks and God bless. A view that is good on the eye and great for the soul. Love Karen & Mark.

December 2009

Karen & Mark Lang (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for your warm hospitality in an excellent establishment. Thanks for sharing it with us.

September 2009

Dr Rodney & Cilla Maud (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much for making this stay so wonderful. We truly believe that God brought us together in marriage and there is no doubt in our minds that it is part of His plan, that we could spend our first week as husband and wife at your beautiful home. Thank you for everything. God bless.

June 2008

Tyrel & Ezra Karuppan (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die skoon en gerieflike woonstel. Dit was ¢n voorreg om wakker te word in the oggende met so ¢n ongelooflike mooi uitsig. Baie dankie Jenny en Chris.

June 2008

Eugene, Sandra & Liska du Preez (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,250
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Paradise Found

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.