Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent place to stay- gorgeous views, great host, perfectly idyllic. Can not recommend highly enough. It’s a bit off the beaten path, but well worth the time if you’re looking to enjoy nature’s beauty. Nick is a great host and has some great animals to keep you company. Wish we had planned to stay a bit longer and take advantage of the hiking trails along the coast.

March 2018

Stephanie Duncanson (Boston)

Verified reviewexcellent

We absolutely loved our stay at the Lodge - fantastic views, lovely room, delicious food and very genial hosts! Thanks to Nick & Stephanie for making our visit a memorable one.

February 2011

Julia Mahan & Richard Pinch (Mansfield, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW- your photos does not even come CLOSE to showing how beautiful the Lodge and views are!! The BEST Lodge I have stayed in a very long time and the Fresh Local Calamari was OUTSTANDING!!! Thank you- we will be back many times!!!!

March 2010

JAN LOUW (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

" Ons het die 3 dae by jou vreeslik geniet en die huislike atmosfeer en lekker gees in die Bar- om nie van die fantastiese See uitsig te praat nie- sal ALTYD by ons bly!!! Ons kom VERSEKER weer- dan langer!!!! Baie dankie vir jou gasvreiheid"

February 2010

Johan& Lise Alberts (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ein unvergessliches Erlebnis. Dank an Nick für die Gastfreundlichkeit und ein Gruß von Jürgen und Jörn aus Kühlungsborn.

January 2010

jürgen wieck (Oysterbay Beach Lodge)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a wonderful stay at the best Lodge in South Africa!!!! We did not want to leave and will be back for sure. The Calamari and fish was fantastic and our room THE BEST! We wish you many happy guests.

March 2008

Dmitry Goltsey (Isreal)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place with fantastic views of the sea! The rooms are very comfortable and the walks on the beach great!!! We enjoyed our time here-Wish we could have stayed longer.

February 2008

Martin Zajicek (Czech Republic)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW- Thanks Nick for the wonderful food-your Fish,Calamari and Musselpot will haunt me till I get back again!!! The best Seaside Lodge I have ever stayed in!!! Can HIGHLY recommend it to any future guests!!!!

January 2008

Michelle le Roux (Bloemfontein-SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We wanted to "get away from it al" and boy did we do that!! The best and most relaxing holiday we have ever had!!! Thanks Nick for sharing this paradise with us!!! We will always dream of those stunning views and lovely sunsets!!! We will be back!!!!!

December 2007

Claudine &Steve Kokonis (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We only stayed one night,but it was the highlight of our holidays in South Africa!! Wish to return one day!!! Thanks Nick for your wonderful hospitality!!!!

December 2007

Chris Lawrence (London-UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,450
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Oysterbay Beach Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.