Reviews & Comments

Showing 34 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent appartement with a fantastic view. Nice and clean and everything you need is there. Thanks to Pam and Peter , the friendly hosts.

November 2017

Terence LeBrasse (Eindhoven,The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent appartement with a fantastic view. Nice and clean and everything you need is there. Thanks to Pam and Peter , the friendly hosts.

November 2017

Terence LeBrasse (Eindhoven,The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Guinea Fowl Loft - What an outstanding apartment equipped with everything one needs! And so beautifully decorated too! Our stay was too short but I'm sure we'll come back in the future to enjoy the very comfortable accommodation & spectacular view! Many thanks and kindest regards Jean & Jeanine

October 2014

Jean Dunn (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Apartment: Phantastic, Views incredible, Host: Warm and just perfect. Great Value. We hope to be back!

December 2013

Scholiers & de Cock (Brussels)

Verified reviewexcellent

We would like to thank you for making your lovely place available to us. We definite;y felt at home at Owl's Roost in the Guinea Fowl Loft. It was cosy, comfortable and had everything we needed, and we loved the view. Thank you for your hospitality + friendliness. We definitely visit again. We enjoyed our stay it was wonderful. Grazia & Jonathan

April 2013

Jonathan & Grazia Davies (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have spent a wonderful time here in Owl's Roost. Thank you very much for your hospitality. This is definitely the right place to sit back and relax. Thank you for your tips. We visited many nice places like Robberg, Terblans Walk and Buffels Bay, which we would not have found without your help. We wish you the best for the future and soon happy Easter. Viele Gruesse von Daniela, Martin & Jonas

March 2013

Daniela Schoeppler (Ansbach,Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Your establishment is definitely a "little peace of heaven" as promised. We had a wonderful time & enjoyed the stay tremendously! Thank you for a well equipped and beautiful apartment, everything one would desire when on holiday. Dit was 'n uitsonderlike ondervinding & die uitsig is asemravend !!

February 2013

Rina Joubert (Welkom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Schönes, voll ausgestattetes und komfortables Appartement in ausgesprochen ruhiger Lage in Knysna; phantastische Aussicht auf die Lagune und Knysna; gute und kurze (ca. 5 min.) Anbindung per Pkw zur Stadt; Restaurants und Golf in der Nähe; sicherer Parkplatz direkt am Haus; nette und sehr hilfsbereite Vermieter, die bei allen Wünschen der Gäste unkompliziert weiterhelfen; wir haben uns ausgesprochen wohlgefühlt; sehr empfehlenswert für mehrtägige Aufenthalte

February 2013

Harald Moeller (Berlin)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful, fully-equipped and comfortable apartment in a quiet location in Knysna; fantastic views of the lagoon and Knysna; good and short (about 5 min.) access by car to the city; Restaurants and golf nearby; secure parking at the house; nice and very helpful owner who will help uncomplicated for all guests' needs; we felt very comfortable; highly recommended for longer stays

February 2013

Harald & Elke Moeller (Berlin)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you very much for the opportunity of staying at Owl's Roost with my family. The view is a WOW! I loved everything to bits. We have all enjoyed our stay. We were really so impressed and believe you me we will visit again. I’m now marketing Owls Roost…and it is such a pleasure to do so.

December 2012

Zikhona Ramncwana (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

A home away from home. We loved every minute. Thank you x.

November 2012

Alta Wooldridge (Fourways)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had an absolute wonderful, magic time in Knysna. Thanks Peter for your warm receive.

November 2012

salim luttoo (Beau Bassin,Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vielen Dank fuer die wunderbare Zeit in Knysna. Die Gastfreundschaft, die wir hier erleben durften, wird sicher das Highlight unserer ZA Reise sein. Steffi Schmitt & Sarah Singh

November 2012

Steffit Schmitt & Sarah Singh (Munich, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Peter & Pam. Thank you for your hospitality, a glorious flat with a glorious view & useful advice. You have made our first visit to South Africa truly memorable. Best wishes Bob & Jacqueline Patten, Devon, UK.

September 2012

Bob & Jacqueline Patten (Devon)

Verified reviewexcellent

Loved staying there! I could've continued sitting in front of that window forever, staring at the the gorgeous view and with the sound of the wind in the trees and birds calling to each other... The apartment had everything we needed, with a lot of small special touches that I really appreciate when travelling. Big thumbs up!!

July 2012

Paulette Viljoen-Louw (Paarl)

Verified reviewvery good

We had an absolutely wonderful time in Knysna, and thoroughly enjoyed your apartment, thank you. What a view to wake up to every morning! We will definitely visit again.

May 2012

Vanessa & Mark Corke (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

On 27 April 2012, I proposed on the balcony during a magnificent sunset, she said yes, will always be a special place for us. Fantastic views, really peaceful, spacious and well equipped. Peter and Pam are lovely. We hope to return in the near future.

April 2012

Adam Mitchell (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a phantastic week in Guinea Fowl Loft! Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and little extra touches, like the bottle of wine! The apartment has everything we needed for a comfortable stay, and the view is breathtaking. Will miss looking out these windows when we're back in JHB.! We'll be back soon. Gerrie and Karla Janse van Vuuren

February 2012

Karla Janse van Vuuren (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Vielen Dank fuer die schoene Zeit, die Aussicht, die Ruhe & die tolle Unterkunft :-) :-)

November 2011

Beate & Wolfgang (Esslingen & Goeppingen)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely apartment, beautiful outlook. Thank you both for a wonderful week.

November 2011

Valerie & Gordon Swift (Blaydon-on-Tyne,U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a lovely apartment, clean, spacious and furnished with all you could need, and a view that is worth every penny, thank you for your warm welcome and your hospitality. Tim and Jeremy Cairns,UK

November 2011

Tim Cairns (England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome as always! Back in March/April 2012!

March 2011

Ralf + Nina+ Emma + Elisabeth (Siegen/Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Every its very well. I am back home now. It was nice dream, a peace of eden. Thank you alot my freind. I'll be back soon. A bientot. Tarek

December 2010

Dr Tarek Bejia (King Williams Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely lovely! Owl's Roost is well-equipped, clean and organised. The view from the bedroom is fantastic and the cottage is warm and cosy. We also appreciated the detailed information provided by the owner as well as their warm hospitality afforded to us even in their absence. A truly memorable visit and we hope to visit again. Our special place in Knysna!

July 2010

Shaazia Bhaktawer (London)

Verified reviewexcellent

A most enjoyable stay with every need catered for. Superb!!

May 2010

Thelma MacFarlane (Swakopmund)

Verified reviewvery good

Really Good. Exceeded our expectations.

April 2010

Charles & Frances Betts (Hermanus)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks Peter & Pam. We had a wonderful stay - great accommodation & views. And of course thanks for the chat too!

April 2010

Lisa McMillan & Lisa Gerritsen (Perth / Western Austral;ia)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks Peter & Pam. We loved it and will tell our friends & come again.

February 2010

Nick & Shahiema Mount (Derbshire, UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Danke Pam & Peter. Es waren zauberhafte Tage b ei Euch.

February 2010

Gudrun & Karl-Heinz (Passau, Deutschland)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed the views, birds, that everything is kitted out so nicely. Thanks so much! We'll recommend!

December 2009

Sylviaq& Pete (Austria & SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Canm we come back December?!

July 2009

Adrienne (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Words cannot describe. Stunning. Booked again for 2010.

July 2009

Anton & Tania (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful Stay. Great Views

May 2009

Gloria (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is it! The place to relax and enjoy yourself. Stunning views over the lagoon made our visit unforgettable...

March 2009

Ralf (Siegen)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 640
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Owl's Roost

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.