Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The cozy privacy of the cabin was so enjoyable - far away from any city / traffic noise, it was a really recharging stay. The amenities for this cabin are basic, but enough to have a comfortable 1 or 2 night stay. I can see myself coming back here for an easy and accessible break.

September 2021

Marelise V. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Service was good and prompt - they walked the extra mile for us.

April 2021

Pierre v. (Eikenhof)

Verified reviewexcellent

Rooms were perfect and the staff was friendly

March 2021

Mbali M. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing get away, Very clean, Friendly staff,

October 2020

Chantal B. (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

loved the place, function held and the food was fantastic, staff is very friendly and always willing to help. accommodation was also good.

October 2020

schantel j. (kempton park)

Verified reviewvery good

Nice place

September 2020

Matilda A. (Hartebees)

Verified reviewexcellent

Out of Africa lodge is a homw away from home and very calm place to recharge! A big thank you!

September 2020

Thivhulawi N. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again.

December 2017

Nothando Dlamini (Pretoria)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    500
  • R
  • 475
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.