Reviews & Comments

Showing 15 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A perfect place for a family group. Very comfortable - the underfloor heating was a real bonus! Just a couple of niggles - on our first morning there was no hot water for showering, and we could not find any oven gloves in the very spacious kitchen.

June 2018

Sheryl Watson (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow - what an amazing home to stay in. The exquisite views from all the rooms, comfortable beds and all the amenities one could think of. The house was spotless and welcoming. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for a bit of luxury in Clarens.

September 2015

Emily Wellman (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Ons het die verblyf baie geniet.Ons kon stilword en het dit baie geniet.Die uitsig is wonderlik. Sal weer kom

October 2014

Rudi,Ruan, Ryno Kleinhans, Deon en Aletta Langenhoven (Clarens)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie lekker gebly en die huis is baie goed toegerus!Die wegbreek het ons siele verkwik en die reen was wonderlik!!

September 2014

Scheepers Familie (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie lekker naweek in n stunning huis, lekker ongewing. Dankie

August 2014

Gerhard & Ellreda vd Merwe (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Ons kom beslis weer: Wonderlike naweek

August 2014

Kobus & Marnette (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Heerlik heerlik heerlik !wat n' rustig wegbreek van die werklikheid, dankie dat julle hierdie mooie plek aan ons stadjapies beskikbaar stel -

August 2014

Hans & Inge (Clarens)

Verified reviewvery good

A wonderful " sunny" home. The perfect destination in the winter. The peace and quiet was amazing. Than you for opening your home to us city folks

August 2014

Stevens Family (Clarens)

Verified reviewvery good

Lekker,naweek gehad by Ogeag !Love die huis, love die omgewing, love die shoppies love vir Clarens. Thanx

June 2014

Francois & Sanet Schoon (Bloenfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! What a fantastic stay we had!!! Awesome house, pristine setting, world class view. An outstanding setting for celebrating our folks' 50th wedding anniversary. Thanks so much for sharing your house.

August 2013

Larry Holmes (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

THIS was our first visit,we had a lot of rain it did not spoil our break the house is so beautiful and view under the mountain is stunning. the town is like alice in wonderland. thank you thank you again. john diana claire chris shelia jason chantell arabella

December 2010

john david (GERMISTON)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow!! What a beautiful spacious house. I did'nt want to leave my sunny bedroom. I miss it terribly this morning. Me and my family had a wonderful weekend, and will definitely come back again soon. The views are stunning.

July 2008

Estelle Lensly (Heidelberg, Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ideal place to stay for families - very well equipped, lovely warm atmosphere and peaceful surroundings with stunning views. Close enough to town for easy access, yet far enough to still enjoy the peace and quiet. Highly recommended

June 2008

Michelle Clark (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We travel all over the world, this is one of the best that we have been to, we will tell all that we come into contact with about this place. We will come back again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

May 2008

Adriaan Du Preez (Randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our second visit, just as wonderful as the first. Thank you for making us so welcome. Nothing was missing from the warm welcome of the heating on! The house is so beautiful, the furnishings so tasteful and every possible comfort provided. The setting of the house is a dream come true and we are already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you again, Sandy and Gus.

May 2007

Iljon (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Ongeag Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.