Reviews & Comments

Showing 25 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A truly special find in the Wilderness! Thank you with gratitude!

April 2018

samantha (frangem)

Verified reviewexcellent

Yet another fantastic stay with you! Relaxing and comfortable plus delicious pizzas at Pomodoro Restaurant! We'll be back again!

August 2017

Lee & Melanie Canning (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Braam is a wonderful host and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. The food at Pomodoro was delicious as always. Thanks Magda and Braam for getting my bag back to me. See you soon Estelle & Robbie Rostoll

January 2010

Estelle (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewvery good

Once again a great time!

November 2009

Mrs. Williams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Divine, well worth it, Will only stay here in the future. Can't wait for next time!

November 2009

Stephen Olivier (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

More than just a B & B. Came to overnight and stayed for 3 days. Excellent meals at Pomodoro. Thank you!

November 2009

Rev. Price (Limassol, Cyprus)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful! Very comfortable room and extremely friendly staff. Highly recommended!

November 2009

Julie Read (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

More than just a B & B!! Nice meals at Pomodoro restaurant downstairs!!

November 2009

REPS FROM VERMONTSALES (Midrand)

Verified reviewvery good

Great - comfortable , clean and recommendable

October 2009

Mrs. Williams (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi daar julle almal, Net gou iets wat ek met julle wil deel. Indien julle weer langs die Kusroete afry en slaapplek soek, ons het hierdie wonderlike plekkie ontdek in Wildernis en ek beveel nie maklik 'n plek aan as ek nie weet dat die diens goed sal wees nie !! Ons het nou al op twee geleenthede daar gebly en sal absoluut weer terug gaan daarheen. Gaan loer gerus op hulle webtuiste, die adres is onder aan. Die eienaar se naam is Magda en sy sal help waar sy kan. Skakel haar gerus. Groete Sonja

October 2009

Sonja Potgieter (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Yet another fantastic stay with you! Relaxing and comfortable plus delicious pizzas at Pomodoro Restaurant! We'll be back again!

August 2009

Lee & Melanie Canning (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic accommodation, so special and comfortable and for the first time on our trip, the room was warm! Thanks!

August 2009

Sonja & Graham Allen (England)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderlik soos gewoonlik!

July 2009

Valde Fletcher (Durbanville)

Verified reviewvery good

Thanks for hospitality. Enjoy sleeeping here. We will definately come back - THANK YOU!!

July 2009

Seegers family (RSA)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie vir "STUNNING" kamer. Soos altyd is dit ons gunsteling dorp en restaurant (Pomodoro)!!

July 2009

Chris & Marietjie Mostert (RSA)

Verified reviewvery good

Always wondeerful to return to this wonderful neat, sleek retreat. Thanks for keeping it up!

July 2009

Olsen family (Gary, Deb, Raun & Matt)i (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Good nights rest, good food at Pomodoro. Wonderful location. Thank you!

May 2009

Lizzie & Lorno (Scotland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely time, will be back soon!

May 2009

Frances & Julia Blackwood (Canada)

Verified reviewvery good

Baie dankie vir pragtige skoon kamer vol atmosfeer en 'n keuse van boeke om te lees - dit is spesiaal. Seenwense!

May 2009

Theuns & Corette Engelbrecht (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

PERFECT! Goed vertoeven, zeen gezellig!

January 2009

Henk & Tiny Bakker (Holland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit is 'n baie spesiale plek en Pomodoro se kos is onvergeetlik!!

December 2008

Loekie Erasmus (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

I love your food, I am coming back. Accommodation is AWESOME! Cleaning lady is a star!

July 2008

Zeta le Roux (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dis 4 maande sedert ek hier " ingetrek" het. Ek bly net langer en langer want jul gasvryheid is fantasties asook die kos by Pomodoro! Baie dankie vir alles.

July 2008

Endus Wessels (Somerset Wes)

Verified reviewvery good

We would like to express our thanks to both Claudio & Magda for their hospitality while we were down there over the weekend. The food at Pomodoro was great and our stay at the Lodge was lovely. Thank yiu both so much! Hope to te regular customers soon!

May 2008

Val & Alex de Klerck (RSAQ)

Verified reviewexcellent

Couldn't ask for more!

May 2008

Ian Massey-Hicks (Port Elizabeth)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 960
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Old Post Office Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.