Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewgood

Beautiful lounges and great food. Staff extremely helpful, rooms basic. Could do with an upgrade

August 2021

Pedro d. (Sheffield Beach)

Verified reviewgood

Okiep was located centrally to exploring the area. The room was clean and had all we needed. The staff was pleasant and we felt welcomed. We had a perfectly comfortable stay and would go back again to this professionally run hotel.

August 2021

Kathryn M. (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewgood

Excellent service from all the staff. We were in self catering which gave us a little more flexibility. The restaurant was average. Meals are buffet style with very little choice for a gluten free diet. We found some of the food excessively salty, however the staff did work hard to accommodate us where they could. Rooms were comfortable but need more storage and hanging facilities and a little more attention to detail. Fine for an overnight stop.

August 2021

Margaret A. (Kei Mouth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff went out of their way to welcome us. Dinner and breakfast was excellent. Good linen on the beds made for a very comfortable sleep.

August 2021

Cathy J. (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice

August 2021

Marion v. (Swartruggens)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a lovely stay at Okiep. The staff super friendly and helpful. The room was large and very comfortable. Had a lovely dinner there, food beautifully done by the chef . Will definitely be back.

November 2019

linda s. (SA)

Verified reviewgood

Restauration ŕ améliorer. L'accueil également.

September 2019

Jean Andre A. (Fouras)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a most enjoyable stay, thank you! We will be back one day.

March 2018

Willie (Brazil)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great people, excellent facilities and very nice food and acc. Thanks Malcolm and staff.

November 2010

Elna Mocke (Eelandsbaai)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,050
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.