Reviews & Comments

Showing 23 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a super stay and thank you for going that extra mile for your guests. Your establishment is very well maintained. We hope to see you soon again.

March 2016

Elza Pienaar (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

5 star quality and treatment. We will be back soon. Thanks and good luck.

February 2016

Stefan Le Roux (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for making us feel welcome in your guesthouse. Your hospitality and friendliness has made our stay in Bloemfontein so much more pleasant. We want to take the time to commend your exceptionally beautiful garden and your absolutely gorgeous dog. Our stay there was very comfortable and we would recommend it to any and all.

July 2013

Samantha and Craig Arries (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

I love it here at Odessa the owner are so welcoming and rooms are so cosy highly recommended

June 2013

Talita (welkom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Pieter & Raisa I really can't forget the warmth of your welcome from the night are came in, it was very late not sure as to where it is exactly till I called Pieter, and so humble he gave directions even willing to wait just for me to get the right directions. I really touched not my heart but also the well being as a client was of high quality, daily when i think about your Guest House my floods with joy because who became to me, a friend indeed that I can't forget my whole life, for your consideration became of a high quality on food, bed & room, let it not be for me alone but others who are to stay at your place, let the same determination & commitment you gave me be to them. Best Regards Sam Thotelo

February 2013

Sam (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you Pieter and Raisa for a really great overnight stay. The service and hospitality was five star.Will call again. Regards Joe and Monica.

May 2012

joe heuer (stilfonten)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank for a wonderful stay, you guys are welcoming and the rooms are kept tidy. best wishes to your business hope it grows from stregnth to stregnth.

October 2011

Pearl (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het in Oktober 2010 'n troue bygewoon en by Oom Pieter en Tannie Raisa se oornaghuis gebly. Oom Pieter en Tannie Raisa was baie vriendlik en het ons baie welkom laat voel. Dit het soos 'n tuiste gevoel. Als was netjies en lekker ingerig gewees. Ons was nou weer so week(19/12/2011) terug by Oom Pieter en Tannie Raisa se oornag huis en dit bly maar net uitstekend! Dankie Oom Pieter en Tannie Raisa vir alles, julle sal ons net kry by Oom -hulle in boek!

October 2010

Jaco Carstens (Kathu)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Pieter and Raiza, Thank you very much for the hospitallity and warm welcome, It was such a relieve to be in this fantastic place , thanks again, and as soon we are in Bloem we will stay again that's for sure ! :) Hugs from all of us Arine and clan

November 2009

Peet Arine Beer & Sterre (Barberton Mpumalanga)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir julle wonderlike gasvryheid en ontvangs by die Odessa Gastehuis. Dit het ons tydjie in Bloemfontein waarlik n plesier gemaak. Die netjiese kamers, warm komberse en verhitting het die kamers n toevlug gemaak teen die koue. Ons waardeer die liefde en moeite wat julle by julle plekkie insit! Ons hoop om julle gou weer te sien! Groete

July 2009

Estelle Nagel (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed here for a week to watch the All Blacks game vs SA .. the premises were lovely and clean and very welcoming hosts Pieter and Raisa was never too much for them to help you out if you needed directions and information... will definately reccomend this guest house to everybody .. the beds are so comfy and the breakfasts were lovely thankyou very much we both enjoyed your hospitality. John and Martha

July 2009

John /Martha Langham (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Sincere thanks for our short overnight, but very pleasant, stay on the 2nd March, 2009. Your welcome was WOW!! We meet many people as we go through Life but some, like yourselves, leave footprints on our Hearts. All being well, we will definitely be back next year.

March 2009

Denis and Jackie Reed (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for the warm, friendly, welcome and excellent accommodation we had at Odessa this past weekend. The service was first class and we will not hesitate to recommend Odessa to others who would like to stay in Bloemfontein.

January 2009

Sheryl Taylor (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

in December when we made our halfway stop over in Bloem on our way to East London from Joburg (my mom, my baby and me) we stayed at one of their pricy hotels but this time around we decided to go for self catering with room service, i wasn`t sure what to expect especially at their way reasonable price, but i was more than impressed the place and the owners are fantastic, from the moment we made the telephonic booking to the moment we left ...they gave us excellent treatment and service and always willing to accomodate our needs, i will never stay anywhere else when in bloem. I salute your excellent service!

January 2009

Phumlani Bixa (East london)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons wil graag weer vir julle BAIE DANKIE s vir die 5 dae wat ons en ons gaste daar by julle kon tuis gaan. Almal was dit eens dat die verblyf, en jul diens en wonderlike gasvryheid net die beste was. Ons het werklik gevoel julle het vriende geword in die paar dae en ons sal graag in die toekoms weer van jul gastehuis gebruik wil maak. Ons vertrou dat julle 'n heerlike week wat voorl sal h met 'n VOL gastehuis! Baie groete, Gerald en Maretha du Toit

November 2008

Gerald en Maretha du Toit (Kaapstad)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pieter, Raisa and Malysh! Thank you very much for your hospitality. It was so nice to spend 1 week at comfortable Odessa Guest House! I wish you expansion of your Guest House and good luck!

November 2008

Elena Matykhova (Ekaterinburg, Russia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons het in Mei maand by julle oorgebly en was baie beindruk met julle nietjies plek en die diens.

May 2008

Lorraine Oosthuizen (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die heerlike verblyf verlede week. Ons het die gasvryheid regtig waardeer en sal julle met graagte aanbeveel.

March 2008

Pieter Coertze (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ek wil net dankie se vir julle gasvryheid en die hulp wat julle my gebied het met my motor se insleep en om my begasie daar te hou vir die tydperk wat my motor in werkswinkel was. Ek sal enige persoon aanbeveel om daar te oornag en ek sal ook myself weer kom kuier as ek daar verby gaan.

January 2008

Hein Ferreira (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We want to compliment you on a very pleasant stay at your guest house! The room was very neat and comfortable. The hospitality of the hosts, Pieter and Raisa is five star plus! We have safe and tidy "home" in Bloemfontein now and we will recommend you to everybody who wants to stay over in Bloemfontein.

December 2007

Chriso van Biljon (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

'n GROOT DANKIE vir 'n fantastiese tyd by julle gastehuis!! Ons het regtig gearriveer as vreemdelinge en vertrek as familie! Ons waardeer regtig julle vriendelikheid, gasvryheid, geselssies, omgee en liefde!! Dit was wonderlik om by 'n gastehuis te kon tuisgaan waar niks vir julle moeite is nie en dat julle uit julle pad gaan om jul gaste topgehalte verblyf te verseker!

December 2007

Gerrie & Elmari (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were very impressed with the guesthouse and compares with the best that we have stayed in all over South Africa and overseas and you would definitely receive a 5 star tourism rating overseas.

September 2007

Murry Baxter (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just a quick e-mail to thank you both for making our stay in Bloemfontein so enjoyable - we could not have wished for better hosts. We felt very welcome from the moment we arrived and your kindness and hospitality exceeded our expectations in every way.

June 2007

Glynis Easter (London, UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 650
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.