Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Great stay, conveniently near to shops etc but not too close to be disturbed by noise. Very comfortable with everything we needed. Only we could not get the gas heater to work and it was sooo cold yesterday. But grey blankets helped!! Thank you very much

October 2020

Darrol C. (Winston Park)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie skoon en netjiese plekkie. Gemaklik beddens. Gratis wifi, Loop afstand van alles. Stil omgewing en veilig vir my honde kinders. Sal definitief weer hier bespreek.

November 2019

truia n. (November 2019)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed the stay. The house has everything you need and was very clean and neat. Very central place. I can strongly recommend No 4 The Mews.

October 2019

Henriette D. (Klerksdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely pet friendly venue. Within walking distance to the square which is convenient. Views of the mountain which makes it that much more special

September 2019

Collette H. (Germiston)

Verified reviewvery good

Neat and clean, enjoyed the stay.

November 2017

Giovanni de Nuzzo (Vereeniging)

Verified reviewvery good

Enjoyed our stay and really happy that we could take our danes with, they enjoyed the hiking trails!

November 2017

Tanya Kleinhans (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

WHAT A FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY AT!! Neat, quiet,warm, safe and homely......A HOME AWAY FROM HOME, just with much better views :) ! Our family did not need a thing extra as far as accomadation goes, eveything was thought of and the Dicks family thanks you very much for your thoughfulness, we will certainly return to No. 4 The Mews when we visit Clarens again. Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

September 2012

Mr & Mrs Dicks (Johannesburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

4 The Mews is a perfect place to stay - close to town, tidy, secure, clean, well equipped and it has amazing views! Underfloor heating works a treat in the winter too! The small, enclosed garden makes it a great place to stay if travelling with a pet, as I was. Thanks for your hospitality.

June 2012

Helen Rushton (Kearsney)

Verified reviewexcellent

We spend a week in your unit and is was absolutely awesome. The accommodation was wonderful, very nice and tidy. We enjoyed the quietness a lot, just what we needed, and the walks to town. Thank you for everything that you offer.

February 2012

Roelf & Lilian Jacoby (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed there over the long weekend, and it was absolute bliss. The accomodation was wonderful, so quite and relaxing. We will defnitely be returning again.

March 2011

Nanette Matthews (Centurion)

Verified reviewvery good

A wonderful and comfortable stay. A clean and homely unit, with a short walk to the town of Clarens. Just what we needed for a relaxing weekend away.

May 2010

Martin & Vicky (St Michael's on Sea, KZN South Coast)

Verified reviewvery good

We went searching for some food for our souls.... and thats exactly what we found in Clarens no 4 Mews. It is safe and secure and offers everything that you need from accomodation. Enjoyed our walks into town! We will definitely be back in the future

October 2009

Naas Olivier (Kimberley)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband and I spent a weekend in this unit during the winter. We loved it. The unit is new, clean and tidy. It's quiet, and there is a lovely view of the mountains. Everything you need is there. We have booked another long weekend in December. Clarens is a pretty, quaint town with lots to do and lovely restaurants. It's definitely worth a visit.

June 2008

Jeanine Chambers (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.