Reviews & Comments

Showing 33 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

The Mews. Lovely place to stay. We have no complaints just one observation. Tea coffee and sugar supplied but no milk.

July 2017

pieter potgieter (Boksburg)

Verified reviewvery good

The Mews is such a beautiful accommodation. He had a lonely stay.

February 2017

Myra (Bloemfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a comfortable stay. The house is well equipped and well kept

December 2016

Motsoeneng family (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful place to stay in very modern, warm and Cosy have a beautiful Mountain View and patio. We will certainly come and visit again. Will make sure our next booking will be with you again, Gavin and Dolores very delightful people to deal with when we did our booking. Will definitely recommend them and The Mews 2 to friends and family. Thank you for sharing your house with us, it was a picture perfect weekend! Karen and family

September 2015

Karen (Kemptonpark)

Verified reviewvery good

A picture-perfect house. Thanks for sharing with us.

July 2015

Rietjie & Esme (Potchesftroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Delightful and comfortable cottage with all the cosy trimmings for the winter.Serene setting to melt away the city stresses. We love it.

July 2015

Vimla Chetty (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you, very nice, had a good time felt like home from home.

June 2015

Hennel,Marynn de Beer (JeffreysBay)

Verified reviewvery good

What a wonderful stay in a home so neat with everything at one's disposal. You can be proud of this tastefully equipped unit. Thank you

June 2015

Brian, Ruth,Lynette & Shirley (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie het lekker gebly. Plek netjies en goed toegerus.. Sal dit aanbeveel vir familie.

March 2015

Andries Meyer (Lichtenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlike , kueir .Ons het lekker gebly .Baie dankie

February 2015

Zach, Retha,Hendrick & Danielle (Hendrina)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very comfortable stay in your beautiful fitted out home.

January 2015

Roland & Joan Powell (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for a very comfortable stay in your beautifully fitted out home.

January 2015

Roland & Joan Powell (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a beautiful place to stay in!!!!! Loved every moment of it and will definitely stay here again when we visit Clarens. Siyabonga!!!!!!

December 2014

The Kgweru Family (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Awesome place to stay.

December 2014

Kris, Peder, Samantha & Lesley Walker (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wat n' pragtige moderne plekkie om in te bly. Ons het dit regtig geniet. Sal beslis weer kom en dit aan beveel vir ons vriende en familie.

November 2014

Zelda,Daline and Monique Briel (Welkom)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love your beautiful home. Our 2nd stay- so clean, bright and beautiful. Thank you for sharing it with us. It will always be our preference.

October 2014

Elaine & Elainie Coetzee (Heidelburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a very cosy + comfortable saty. Will definately be back.

October 2014

Daphney & Gerhard (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for a very cosy + comfortable saty. Will definately be back.

October 2014

Daphney & Gerhard (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dit was fantasties. Baie mooi en rustige plek. Het elke dag geniet.

October 2014

Christo + Petra (Welkom)

Verified reviewvery good

Pragtig, netjies , goedkoop. Julle sien ons weer!!

October 2014

Theo and Monique Agenbag (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your comfortable and well appointed home. Many thanks.

October 2014

George, Avril & Nicola Frangs (Easter Cape)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wow! thankx what a beautiful peaceful, comfy and neat home. We will sure visit again.

October 2014

Jenny, Una and Nicole (Brakpan,JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very comfartable & clean. Had a great time.

September 2014

Michelle, Maree & Tony Parsons (East Yorkshire UK, Bedfordview JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

A beautiful, neat and tidy home that looks like it came from a picture book. Close enough to walk to town, but far enough from the noise. Well worth it!

September 2014

Lindi & Riaan De Beer (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for lovely stay. Underfloor heating such a winner! Clean & comfy

August 2014

Bev,Paula & Lana (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

A lovely way to spend our anniversary. Warm and homely, will be back!!

July 2014

Tercia and Phil (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely home. Has everything, underfloor heating a blessing for the cold weather.Our 6th visit to Clarens. Will always come back.

July 2014

Dianne & Paul Westraadt (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place, very homely.The heating was great, warm and comfy. 1st visit, will definately be back. LOVED IT!

July 2014

Reshma & Bhawesh Ravjee (JHB)

Verified reviewvery good

Enjoyed our stay. Will return!!!

June 2014

Mandy & Megan Gouden (JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

2nd time in Clarens and we absolutely loved the place. Beautiful, warm home you have. Indeed home away from home. we will be back !!

June 2014

Retse & Refilwe Lemena (Kempton Park)

Verified reviewvery good

Lovely home! Very enjoyable stay. Thank you. Will return!!!!!

April 2014

Nico & Linda Coetzee (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

The 2nd time we stayed in your home. An exceptional place to stay in. Will recommend the house to potential customers.

March 2014

Klaas & Esme Visagie (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantasties! Mooi netjies and skoon. Naby alles, lekker stil and gerieflik. Definitief 'n aanwins vir enige vakansieganger.

February 2014

Rachelle Els (Gauteng)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 800
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • No 2 The Mews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.