Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

I stay regularly at Nabanana Lodge for business whilst working on a project in Bushbuckridge. The accommodation is comfortable, well maintained and serviced and meets my needs. The team are very helpful, for example putting a small camping fridge in my room on the one visit at my request. The food served at the Thyme restaurant at the Lodge is of a good quality and at good prices. There is also flexibility in terms of the menu. The service is personal and friendly. I'll be going back!

April 2018

Robin Wilson (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful place for holidays. We really enjoyed our stay at the Nabana Lodge. The people there are really friendly, welcoming and helping. The garden is beautiful, the room really nice, clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant is really delicious. Nabana Lodge is also really close to the Kruger and the Panorama Route. Definitely worth a stay!

March 2018

Laura Ruhle (Germany)

Verified reviewvery good

The stay was beautiful and Thandeka was great in welcoming us. She advised us on activities in the area, helping us to make the most of our holiday. I will definitely tell my friends about Nabana Lodge

January 2018

Norman (Gauteng)

Verified reviewgood

Nabana is a lovely clean place to stay. It is a bit small as there being no sitting room. Delicious food and friendly people.

August 2016

Susan (Vanderbijlpark)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a fantastic week here at Nabana Lodge.Staff very helpful and friendly,will definetly come again and strongly recommend to friends,thanks very much.

February 2012

Johnny (Cape Town)

Verified reviewgood

I have enjoyed every second of my stay in this lodge and i thank all stakeholders herein keep it up!!!.

February 2012

Daniel (Magalliesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

We have enjoyed our stay.Great food,very helpfull staff and very cheerful will be back,very peaceful we enjoyed the two dogs

January 2012

Magda (White River)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was great close to everything,thanks for the wonderful hospitality.

January 2012

Susan (North West)

Verified reviewexcellent

We really enjoyed our stay here 25-29 April .We will recommend the lodge to others friends and family to come and visit.

April 2011

Donald (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Had a great stay we will definetly be back in a short while loved everything.

April 2011

Jacques (Durban)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,090
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Nabana Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.