Reviews & Comments

Showing 11 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an exceptional stay at Mount Ceder Lodge, in the Kliphuis. It was perfectly away from all the stress i it's simplicity. It also had the right amount of comfort around kitchen, bedroom, and bathroom set up. The main lodge had all the sophistication of craft beers ;-) on tap, or meals, and cappuccinos if needed. It is a beautiful place to visit and we will definitely be going back for longer next time.

September 2021

Kathryn M. (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewvery good

Quite and stunning landscapes, great food.

August 2021

Pedro d. (Salt Rock)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is simply incredible - magnificent beauty in the middle of the wilderness. Super friendly staff, beautiful houses with everything you could possibly need, and just an amazing place for a secluded getaway. I couldn't recommend this place enough!

April 2021

Maayan S. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This place is AMAZING!! Beautiful and well-equipped house, private and quiet, stunning views, friendly staff - we had an amazing stay and will definitely come back!

February 2021

Maayan S. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed for 2 nights and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The accommodation was well appointed, very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the easy access to the nearby river for swimming and boating. The breakfast on the veranda was outstanding and the staff very helpful. Will be going back soon!

February 2021

Jeremy P. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewgood

We had great time, but the older gentleman working at Receiption on Saturday must improve his people skills. The lady that worked the previous day can upskill him, she makes you feel welcome He can be a bit more more friendly, helpful and make the guests feel welcome. Tks, we'll definitely see you again

January 2021

Ludi R. (Citrusdal)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a place to stay....it was heavenly. The drive to the Mount Ceder was beyond believe.....on arrival at the reception I was under the believe that our lodge was ready for occupancy, however on arrival the cleaners were still there, this was beyond the designated time of arrival stated by Mount Ceder. This did not detract from the first class service that my family received especially from Gladstone who was a fountain of knowledge and a shear delight to converse with. Mount Ceder should be proud of such an employee!!!. Lastly we must not forget the new chef....all who travel to this location must sample the culinary delights of such an outstanding individual. Mount Ceder you have a star on your hands there, the evenings meals are just exemplary, he rivals dishes from the European palates ....... This is a location that should not be missed....it touches the hardest of souls.....Thank you Mount Ceder....Thank-you Gladstone

January 2020

Kevin C. (Devizes, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Friendly, accommodating and helpful staff (they are more than willing to go the extra mile) Excellent accommodation Peaceful environment

June 2019

Servaas Cillie (Yzerfontein)

Verified reviewexcellent

At the top of the pass leading to Mount Cedar Lodge from Clanwilliam to Ceres my Landrover suffered 2 flat tyres. Disconcerting, but as I had one spare, a compressor and a foam tyre inflator I felt confident we would soon be on our way. Nothing worked so I drove at snails pace down the pass to Mount Cedar with my 3 British relatives and my wife trudging behind. Lucky for us a gentleman stopped to assist and drove the ladies to paradise, he then returned to tell us the good news that our women folk were in good hands which we found to be true about 45 minutes later. The reception was amazing, within seconds we all had cold drinks in our hands, the offending wheels had been rermoved from my vehicle and we were booked into most amazing accommodation. We stayed one night only but can strongly recommend Mount Ceder Lodge for their service, hospitality and quality of accommodation. Thank you from all 5 of us Paul Battersby

February 2017

Paul Battersby (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was our second stay at Mount Ceder and we will definately be making it an annual one!. The accommodation is clean,spacious and well looked after, the setting is simply beautiful, the surroundings are tranquil, and the service is excellent, from our booking to reception, to general upkeep around the cottage. I hope too many don't find this treasure so that we can come back all the time!. Our whole family - of six - simply love this place.

January 2009

Dominique (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    1,102
  • R
  • 1047
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.