Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mosselbank B & B. Thank you for upgrading our room Koos at no extra cost - this was greatly appreciated! Thanks for everything Petro and Koos. Best regards Val & Richard

September 2017

Val Francis (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Such a lovely guesthouse. We were received with a warm welcome by the family, everyone was very friendly and easy going. I loved our room, the balcony works really well for quiet afternoons in the sun. Absolutely enjoyed breakfast, simple straight forward wholesome food prepared with love. I would definitely return to Mosselbank B&B.

November 2016

Andiswa Magadla (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you Petro & your team for your warm welcome and hospitality. Thank you 'chef' for your delicious breakfast and lovely yogurt/fruit salad bowl which we thoroughly enjoyed. Nice & comfortable room and nice view overlooking the ocean. what a lovely place to be! we enjoyed Paternoster and its beautiful beaches/sun sets. all the very best! kind regards.

April 2016

ADAM ERICK & DEBORAH (Floreal, Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

Paternoster, my favorite place on the West Coast. I do not know the owners at MosselBank B&B but you guys are doing an excellent job. Thank you for making our stay memorable, I strongly recommend your place. Compliments to the chef as well you prepare such devine breakfast.

October 2013

Ashleigh & Hein van Wyk (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Highly recommended; was sick and received the warmest treatment by the family. We left early to our sorrow and were not charged the 2 extra nights we had booked. A beautiful peaceful area.

April 2012

lynne (Israel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Koos & Petro, Thank you for the second year of great hospitality and rescue when in need keep on doing what you do we will be your loyal geust at all time.

March 2012

Neels & Magriet Zeelie (JHB Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

I enjoyed a super stay with friends from Somerset West in March - l loved the rooms and the friendly, family service at breakfast . I thought Paternoster was wonderful and l hope one day to return to stay with you again

March 2011

lynda anderson (Carlisle, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a wonderfull overnight, Petro and Koos. We try to come back Regards Gabie + Klaus

January 2011

Gabie Armbruster (Willich/Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for your friendliness and hospitality, great breakfast and the peaceful sleep. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely visit again. Thank you also for recommending the Voorstrand Restaurant where we had dinner. It was so quiet you could actually “hear the silence” Thanks again. Michelle & Ockie, Bloemfontein, Free State Province, South Africa

May 2009

Michelle & Ockie Boshoff (Bloemfontein Free State Province, South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 900
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Mosselbank B&B

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.