Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you. great experience

February 2022

Charl J R. (Hermanus)

Verified reviewgood

Clean neat rooms

December 2021

Charlotte H. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very Good

July 2021

Simon D. (Vanderbijlpark)

Verified reviewvery good

arrived a bit early but Sven was happy to accommodate us before the arrival time which we appreciated. The room was clean and the beds very comfortable. A few shelfs on the walls would have been nice as we were a bit short of surfaces for our bags and paraphernalia had to put a lot of things on the floor which was not ideal. Otherwise a very comfortable stay and a delicious breakfast cooked by Schalk.

February 2021

Brian K. (Knysna)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a great place to stay, i can highly recommend it. Spotlessly clean in a very quiet and peaceful location. I would like to mention that every detail and every corner of the interiors and exteriors are built with love and perfect taste. The owners are very friendly and hospitable.

June 2020

Karen S. (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely place to stay. Clean and neat with everything you would expect. It was a fairly warm evening but a good fan was provided. We also visited the restaurant owned by the same owners which was delightful.

January 2019

Geoff Hickley (Pietermaritzburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely house with stunning gardens, very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Best stay in the area (I tried them all).

September 2018

Suzanne (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Clean and quiet, spectacularly pretty building. Don't be put off by CBD area,

August 2018

Jeremy May (Johannesburg)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    750
  • R
  • 713
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.