Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful welcome and stay. We loved every minute of our stay and would like to thank Gillian for everything. It is a magical place - if we ever get back to the Cape we will see you again!

December 2018

Brian (Wilmslow)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a quiet, charming and inviting Guest House with a fabulous Hostess, Gillian. It was a pleasure to stay where the amenities were beyond expectation, breakfast experience wonderful and delicious. Tea / coffee service in our room each evening made going to sleep on most comfortable beds even better! Gillian is a wealth of knowledge regarding South African culture and location. Most recommended!

October 2018

Kim (Grand Rapids, MI USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The friendly and inviting atmosphere of this guest house sets it in a class of its own. No detail has been spared in providing for every need and creature-comfort. Glynn and Gill have managed to create a home from home. We were treated to a 5-star breakfast served efficently and tastefully. The decor with its undertones of Africa lends elegance, stylish warmth and charm to this exceptional guesthouse. The panoramic views from every room and balcony are addictive - and more so when the name Moonglow is illustrated by the path of moonlight across False Bay at night. This surely should be every visitor's first choice of accomodation! Thank you Gill and Glynn for a wonderful stay!

September 2012

Louis and Chuki Williams (Somerset West, SA.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Enjoyed every moment of our stay....highly recommended!

January 2011

James Larhubarbe (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

This Guest House offers a lovely setting, beautiful views, and the breakfast and hospitality are excellent. We found our room to be extremely comfortable, well equipped, clean and of a very high standard. Thanks to Gillian and her staff, as well as to St Luke’s Hospice – we were privileged to have won this bid on their Auction Site and are pleased to have made a contribution to their worthy cause.

July 2010

Luis and Helena Sousa (Milnerton, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from home. The view is spectacular, and Gillian a fabulous people's person. It was pure luck that we found your guest house, but be assured that we won't forget you or your hospitality, Gillian! To any-one planning a visit to the area, do yourself a favor and book your stay right now!

April 2010

Knobels (Struisbaai)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very magnificent place to stay, gracious hostess, absolutely fabulous service and facilities in the most beautiful location in South Africa, breathtaking surrounds and sea-views. Highly recommended.

October 2009

Sheila and Arthur (Kampala, Uganda)

Verified reviewexcellent

All round excellence. Best bits? Views of Simon's Town & False Bay; whales just off the beach in front of Moonglow; great breakfast & accommodation; use of telephone and internet. Gillian, her family and staff were friendly and informative Secure garage for car. Great location. Highly recommended.

October 2009

David & Diana Thompson (New Milton, UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,580
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.