Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place - self-catering cottages were luxury, well equipped, comfortable and with views to die for. There was lots to do on site and many more hikes nearby. The whole area is well maintained and hosts very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend Montusi to everyone as a 'must visit'. My group certainly felt the same way and we'll all be back.

March 2021

Melody M. (Randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent and comfortable accommodation with lovely views of the Drakensberg coupled with friendly , warm staff ensured a wonderful stay at Montunsi. Highly recommended.

November 2020

Lucia V. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent accomodation, food was top class

October 2020

Richard V. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Had a brilliant 3 day break in the self catering cottages at Montusi Staff are excellent and cottages are clean,fully equipped with amazing views.Highly recommended and will definitely return

January 2020

melanie v. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

The reception was friendly and the accommodation very comfortable and clean.

November 2019

Theresa V. (Centurion)

Verified reviewexcellent

Montusi mountain lodge is the best place to de -stress Cottage was absolutely immaculate, couldn't fault it. As always, we will be back.

April 2019

Radhika Maharaj (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you so much and was great stay. Will be again there.

December 2018

Karina Barkhuizen (Brackenfell)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have enjoyed staying in the spacious, clean and luxurious private cottage/No 5/. The tranquillity is enchanting. Receptionist /staff have provided a warm yet professional service. We would like to recommend street lights to be installed around the private cottages .We have booked a dinner at the lodge and we were walking to it at 1900 o`clock in an absolute darkness . Otherwise our experience was fantastic. We are going to go again and we are going to recommend it to our friends

June 2017

venelin dekov (Mbabane)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 4,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.