Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service and friendly staff. Thank you for everything and making our stay special.

June 2018

Lee-Ann Manenti (Nigel)

Verified reviewexcellent

Myself and my team of auditors all stayed here during our audit in escourt. We go here every year and we LOVE Monte Vista. Natalia and her staff cater to our every needs and always ensure that we have an EXCELLENT stay. The rooms are modern and comfy , the premises is so safe and the food is out of this world! If you are ever in escourt, definitely try Monte Vista.

February 2016

Bronwyn Von Maltitz (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

An exquisite establishment! A taste of elegancy and style in the accommodation to suit all one's needs. The service is exceptional in attendance to your requirements as to providing you with a spot of company. Situated in an ideal location makes this guest house an ideal stay for business as well as a quick getaway. This guesthouse has become a beautiful refuge from a noisy world! Until the next visit. Ben & Natechia

October 2014

Natechia Schellingerhout (Benoni)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW, WOW!!!! What a excellent B&B, clean and everything on place.....keep it up, we really enjoyed our stay and will stay again here!!!! Thanks Gilbert Hillermann

April 2014

Isolde Hillermann (Wartburg, South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

The rooms are beautiflly decorated and soft furnishings as good as any 4 star hotel,everything you need from hair dryer to iron,We have stayed in hotels that are less will equiped.The garden is well laid out and pretty,Staff helpfull and breakfast fultless ,We began our holiday there,we liked so much we stopped of 2 nights on the way back to airport Thanks BOB & BETTY U.K.

February 2013

R Hayward (portsmouth U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at the guesthouse and attended a wedding hosted in estcourt. We found the staff (Nokuthula) to be professional, friendly and very efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for her! The facilities and rooms were top class and our every need was catered for! We would highly recommend this hotel, set in beautiful and tranquil gardens, to all who were looking for a accomodation in the estcourt business district! Natalia you are the best and you will surely see me again. Lynette Hilton

December 2012

lynette (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Having stayed at the Monta Vista once a month for the last couple of months attending a accounting course in Estcourt. I was very happy to stay there. It was like home from home. Natalia is a very friendly lady and after a hard day always ready with a hug. Not wanting to go out to supper Natalia started serving us supper. No matter the request she always tried her best. The food was of a high standard, just like the bedrooms and bathrooms always neat and tidy you really can not complain. I can recomment this guesthouse to anybody going through Estcourt you will not be disappointed.

August 2012

Sannie (Greytown)

Verified reviewexcellent

My daughter and I urgently needed a place to stay in Esctourt this past weekend...and decided to try Monte Vista. Natalia was so friendly and help full and the room we were booked in was the family room with two double beds, a bath and shower....which my daughter was very happy about!! Everything in our room was so neat,tidy,crisp and clean...the best feeling was to climb into that bed after a very late night. The aircon also came in very handy as it was about 35 degrees on the Saturday. Natalia you have a stunning B & B and you really spoiled us.. thank you for a lovely stay...you will definately see us there again..

February 2012

winetta (Waterfall)

Verified reviewvery good

I regularly visit Estcourt on business and always stay at Monte Vista. Natalia, the owner, is always friendly and helpful and keeps the Guest House in a very good condition. Rooms are spacious, tidy and equipped with well-functioning airconditioners. I am always well rested and treated to a good English breakfast before I go to work. Rooms are maintained very well and the bathrooms are always in immaculate condition. I highly recommend this guest house.

November 2011

Ockie (Middelburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Proprietor Natalia, friendly, helpful and flexible. She met us at the local Spar store to guide us to her lovely guest house and continued to offer to help throughout our stay as required. Immaculate hygiene. 'Tula' (the housekeeper) cooked generous portions of tasty breakfasts and was always cheerful and very helpful. We enjoyed every morsel of cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast and alternative breakfast. We enjoyed the hearty English breakfast the most. Special requirements must be conveyed to the proprietor Natalia on arrival. Our bathroom was large, with a big new corner bath. The shower was isurrounded by a lovely transparent enclosure which was cleaned every day. The hot water supply was ample with an extremely pleasant and adjustable jet of water in the shower and bath. The linen and towels looked and felt new and crisply white and the mattress was very comfortable. The airconditioning worked well and generally the noise levels were either non existent or very low with no barking dogs. The garden was medium to large and immaculately maintained with an expanse of lawn. Final verdict: Highly recommended.

April 2011

Marisa and Andrew (Cape Town)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 784
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Monte Vista Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.