Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful lodge and breakfast is out of this world

May 2019

ngoakoana mohlabeng (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

Nice accommodation, friendly staff. But overall a very pleasant stay.

April 2019

Johan Verster (Alberton)

Verified reviewgood

The lodge was beautiful, a few things that we would have appreciated in the twin rooms, a fridge, dstv and some bottled water if we wanted to make tea. We had to pour water from the bathroom basin when we wanted to make tea which we feel is unhygienic. We had snacks and water we brought but we did not have a fridge to store these things in.

February 2019

Sibongile Masemola (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Was awesome!

December 2018

Alex Bork (Cape town)

Verified reviewfair

Reasonable accommodation. Strange layout with the kitchen in the middle. Two bathrooms, but only one with a toilet. Would recommend a shower attachment in the bath. Plastic chairs and table were not so nice. No view from the chalet and lawn uncut and messy. Otherwise clean with comfortable beds and good linen.

November 2018

Alida Pallett (Howick)

Verified reviewvery good

Restaurant was lovely. Overall satisfactory stay!

November 2017

Kefiloe Moroe (Graskop)

Verified reviewvery good

We stayed there for two nights and really enjoyed ourselves! This place has an amazing view, the chalets are cozy, clean and well managed. The staff is also very friendly!

July 2017

Relebogile (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks. all was great

November 2016

kgomotso (springs, gauteng province)

Verified reviewvery good

We stopped over here for a night and were very impressed. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the restaurant was lovely, and the Host herself was very helpful. I would definitely recommend

February 2012

Mel Johnson (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewvery good

I had a great stay and it was very friendly and welcoming.and it is central to the MP attractions.If you need peace and quite this is the place to be :)

September 2010

miemie (Nigel)

Verified reviewvery good

What a wonderful and prosperious moment during my stay at Mogodi Lodge on the 28 of November 09 I was saddened by my next booking as i find out that the place is fully booked, i tried again after two weeks but unfortunately there was no available space. Due to the backlock and lot of the admires i feel that there is need to extent the area to cater more people.

November 2009

Phillip Moima (Burgersfort)

Verified reviewexcellent

An absolute amazing place to be. Good food and well managed facility. A place where you can rest and be yourself.

August 2007

Dezel & Gerrit (Secunda)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    360
  • R
  • 324
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
  • Best Self Catering Resort Hotel Accommodation in Panorama Route
  • Best Self Catering Resort Hotel Accommodation in Panorama Route

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.