Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewfair

The photos on the internet and what you find is not the same. The gardens need attention and you could see that nothing been done for mothes. The titles arround the hous are in pieces. The tv room windows are broken and a large poece of the window was totally out. We could not find a access to the river. All over it could be a very nice place but need urgent attention. The house is well equipped.

November 2017

Visagie Jan (Potvhefstroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful quiet family time over the Christmas holiday. It was ideal our kids who had all the space to play. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Geoff and wife thank you once again for being so kind, God bless!

December 2016

Jaison (Elliot)

Verified reviewvery good

Any one that enjoys outdoor and a Wirkung farm . MTB available you are away Form the hustle and bustle oft City

May 2016

werner krisch (pinetown)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a wonderful time relaxing and walking in the hills of this wild mountain country of the Eastern Cape Drakensberg. This remote farm is set in a beautiful and peaceful valley with a colour shade combination that I have never seen before, especially in the early morning and late afternoon as the soft lighting was breaking through the rain clouds providing even more dramatic effect. The sound of sheep sparsely scattered through the hills and Crowned Cranes as they were flying between their roost and feeding grounds soothingly brought this quiet landscape to life

January 2016

Marc Holcroft (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Spent our Xmas in July at your beautiful farm. The tranquility, the beautiful everyday farm noises, and most importantly the SNOW on Saturday night was absolutely wonderful.. Thank you for opening your home to us.....

July 2015

Reinett McGarry (East London)

Verified reviewexcellent

The scenery, the peace and quiet, the lovely comfortable home were all truly wonderful. We will be back. Thank you for everything.

December 2010

Dave & Angie Gillies (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

The scenery is breathtaking, the food great and the comfort and hospitality unmatched.

October 2009

Lizette (Randburg, JHB)

Verified reviewexcellent

We've found 'Heaven on Earth'. Totally overwhelmed by the warm cozy welcome.

August 2009

Kevin & Liz (Umdloti Beach)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our fifth visit to Millard and more wonderful than ever. This annual holiday is a breath of fresh air.

July 2009

Mandy & Mark (PE)

Verified reviewexcellent

A clever combination of stylish, cute and homely. We loved every minute inside and out.

March 2009

Derek & Jacomi (Bloemfontein)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 600
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Millerd Mountain Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.