Reviews & Comments

Showing 16 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Another place which is a reminder of how great South Africa is and South African hospitality. Thank you

January 2017

David (Blue Hills, SOUTH AFRICA)

Verified reviewvery good

We received a very warm welcome by Lorain&Peter with an update of our special wish in regard to the room (bed design). Everything was perfect. Location just at fairway. I could cross the course to tee one or 10 in 2 min. We loved that place due to the friendly host and staff. We are going back in Jan 2015. This tells it all. Volker&Karin

January 2014

Volker Voelz (Leonberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A very beautiful house and hospital host. Sweet decoration and natural scenery. Next time we would love to stay longer. Thanks a lot!

September 2012

Chengzho Li (Shanghai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lorraine and Peter are the best hosts in the region. Their warmth and hospitality is 100%. We enjoyed our stay and can recommend the Milkwood Country Cottage. Thank you for making the weekend much more enjoyable

August 2012

Zanele and Johan (Graaff Reinet)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thankyou for a lovely stay in St Francis Bay. We went to Cape St Francis, the harbour, beach, canals and the beautiful Links Golf course. A wonderful spot. We enjoyed it a lot. Miemie cooked a wonderful breakfast - very clean Guesthouse.

March 2011

Inga & Per (Norway)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great comfort and wonderful hospitality. Thank you Peter and Loraine for hosting us in your lovely home.

March 2011

Dennis & Ann Meinjties (Langebaan)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely excellent in every respect. First class accommodation, great welcome, excellent food resulting in a very enjoyable stay

February 2011

Roger Williams (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

We just got back from South-Africa and we had a wonderful time. We stayed 8 days in the B & B Milkwood, St. Francis Bay, Garden Route and I wanted to inform you that the B & B is excellent. The owners Lorraine and Peter are such nice hosts, the rooms are fantastic and one can relax at the wonderful swimming pool. We had a wonderful time. Can recommend it 100%.

March 2010

Marianne Sanders (The Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

"All good things are three" we say in Germany. It is the third time we stay at Milkwood country cottage and we had a wonderful time again. Thank you.

December 2009

Erika, Renate, Manfred and Dieter (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thank you for opening your wonderful home and your hearts to us. We will be back

November 2009

Bevan and Gail Ratcliff (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for looking after so well and hope we may see you again in the not too distant future.

November 2009

Ken and Theo Baker (West Sussex - UK)

Verified reviewvery good

Thank you for 3 days in your comfortable home with much private atmosphere

April 2009

Frida and Manfred Briesenrich (GERMANY)

Verified reviewexcellent

A peaceful haven, beautiful scenery and wonderful golf and such a warm welcome and genuine hospitality. We leave with very happy memories. Thank you

March 2009

Pauline Dale (UK)

Verified reviewvery good

We enjoyed very much our stay at Milkwood Country Cottage where we spent 3 unforgettable days. A lot of thanks.

February 2009

Frank and Christine Friedli (SWITZERLAND)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for making our visit so wonderful - we will definitely recommend your B&B to our friends.

January 2009

Petersen Family (SWEDEN)

Verified reviewexcellent

A jewel amongst SA B&B establishments. Wonderful accommodation, lovely pool and garden. We have been extremely well looked after. Highly recommended.

January 2009

Bryn and Pam Thomas (ENGLAND)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Milkwood Country Cottage

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.