Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Milkwood was the perfect getaway spot! Well equipped, clean and isolated. Perfect for unwinding.

November 2023

Lelanie K. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great stay at Milkwood. Really stunning place and well appointed with beautiful views.. Wish we could have stayed longer but well definitely visit again sometime

October 2023

Monique L. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an absolute GEM of a place! Wonderful Views, The unit was so stylish and neat, the hot tub perfect! Aubrey was just so friendly and helpful, such an asset to have around. Next time we want to book both units and take the family along. Highly recommend this venue. It was sooo worth the 5 hour drive from Cape Town!

August 2023

Shameem R. (Hout Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hard to find, hard to leave. Thank you!

April 2023

Martin H. (Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely venue. Beautiful view. It has everything you need.

January 2023

sylvia G. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had a great time at Milkwood, it was a great end to our honeymoon. We loved the outside shower and the bath. The views are beautiful and the accommodation is very well kept. Perfect place for a romantic getaway and very secluded. Aubrey was very helpful and assisted us with what we needed. We will definitely be back 😁

May 2022

Lee V. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Beautiful view, firewood tub, loved it.

March 2022

Janette d. (George)

Verified reviewexcellent

We Absolutely loved our stay. Stunning location and the accommodation is top class. Everything needed is available. We can highly recommend this stay for anyone looking for a romantic getaway, or just a quiet retreat. A very special experience indeed. Thank you.

March 2022

Ian F. (Cape Town CBD)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    2,390
  • R
  • 2271
  • unit rate per night
    conditions apply
Free cancellation up to 7 days before arrival
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Milkwood awarded Guests' Choice in Wilderness

    As voted for by
    SA-Venues.com guests

  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.