Reviews & Comments

Showing 10 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Very neat and clean units As well as beautifull nice and clean gardens and grounds. Will stay their again.

December 2020

Sylvia B. (Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

We thoroughly enjoyed it.

October 2020

Vidya I. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very clean bungalow. Friendly and helpful staff.

October 2020

Anneke V. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent venue to stay. Clean and neat bathrooms. Grass is kept short, pools are clean and no unnecessary noise.

December 2019

Dawie T. (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewexcellent

I always love our stay at Merry Pebbles. I'd definitely recommend it if you are planning to stay in the Sabie area.

December 2019

Elsabet V. (Middelburg Mp)

Verified reviewexcellent

You need to go to this special place. A great place to escape from Gauteng.

September 2018

Jim (Springs)

Verified reviewvery good

Ek was baie beindruk met Merry Pebbles, fantasties, die kleedkamers was so mooi skoon elke dag, n plesier om dit te gebruik. Die diens was regtig goed, vriendelik en altyd behulpsaam. Ons sal baie graag weer terug gaan en hulle altyd aanbeveel by ons vriende.

September 2018

V STEENKAMP (MALELANE)

Verified reviewvery good

Very nice and neat but lots of noise from trucks passing by

August 2018

Rita Putter (Nelspruit)

Verified reviewvery good

Awesome location, very well managed and very well equipped. Cant really find anything to complain about, except that it would have been "excellent" if they had private bathrooms. We will back!

March 2018

Tyrone (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

Ideal place for children. We rented a house for 8 people but the kitchen is relatively small and could be better equipped. Two of the guests had to sleep on a sleepers couch in the kitchen/lounge with a noisy fridge (had to be switched off during night) and a sleeper couch that is not suitable anymore (worn out). There are no regulations regarding noise and drinking and we experienced unfortunately neighbors that were drunk and very noisy still at midnight.

October 2014

Alfred (Benoni)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,100
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.