Reviews & Comments

Showing 22 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastisch huis, zeer vriendelijke eigenaresse. De ligging van het huis is in perfecte harmonie met de omgeving

December 2017

Eric Meijer (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Les animaux tout autour.

December 2017

Marc Santos (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent!

November 2017

Anita Wood (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely stay in Marloth Park I have stayed in various houses in Marloth Park over the years. This house is neat, clean and well kept! Well located. I will definitely in future return to this property as first option.

October 2017

Johan De Smidt (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Nous avons adoré cette spacieuse maison au milieu de la forêt. Le parc a l'air un peu vieillot mais la balade le long de la rivière est splendide avec de nombreux panoramas magiques. L'accueil de Santa est super sympa. Regret : une seule nuit.

August 2017

Patrice Toussaint (Belgium)

Verified reviewvery good

A nice beginning of your south Africa vacation. It was a big nice house and there was some nice animals around. We had plenty of space to sleep and it was comfortable. Marloth is wonderfull, but it is a kind of vacation park. There is many houses in the surrounding although we were not much bordered by them. But it gives you the idea, that you are in the Kruger, but you are not!

August 2017

Sjoerd Jaasma (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

The very friendly host and the bush baby under the roof - very uncomplicated and helpful.

August 2017

Uwe Steinmann (Denmark)

Verified reviewvery good

Only just slept here but very nice.

August 2017

Sean Nazerali (Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

Staff - 10.0 Facilities - 10.0 Cleanliness - 10.0 Comfort - 10.0 Location - 10.0 Value for money - 10.0

August 2017

Edoardo Valentino (Italy)

Verified reviewexcellent

The place to be for a day or two. Fantastic location somewhere in the bush, a warthog family ready to greet you upon arrival ! Very friendly owner. All was just perfect.

August 2017

Antje Merlin (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great, thanks Santa!

August 2017

Patrick (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Tudo Bem Accomodating host, great value.

July 2017

Michael Cannillo (Mozambique)

Verified reviewexcellent

Family getaway The house had all the necessary linens, bedding, towels, etc. The kitchen was fully equipped, including a few provisions that we weren't expecting. All that we had to bring was our clothes and food. The host was extremely friendly and accommodating. We informed her that a light switch was out of order and within a few hours it was fixed.

July 2017

Mark van Tonder (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent!

July 2017

Liesl De Boni (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Everything's Excellent!!

June 2017

Herbert Moremi (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Een avontuur met luxe .. Alles tip top, vriendelijke host, altijd bereid te helpen, gaan zeker terug een aanrader...

May 2017

Danielle (Belgium)

Verified reviewexcellent

Un avant goût du Krüger. La gentillesse et la disponibilité de notre hôte !

April 2017

Fabien Tannhoff (France)

Verified reviewexcellent

Host - Santa was very accommodating and helpful. We were made most welcome.

January 2017

Suzanne Harrison (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Reccomentable House in Marloth park. Santa de Wet is a very nice host. Marloth 1483 is a Nice House with 7 beds and a little pool. The House is situated in a peaceful place in Marloth park, 10 minutes to shop, restaurants. We will be back soon.

January 2017

Karl Erik Sejersen (Denmark)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent and I will most definitely stay there again. Friendliness of Santa was amazing. She even let us know if there was animal sightings in Marloth park or if any animal could been seen from Marloth side into the Kruger. Alarm system and a crystal clean splash pool. Excellent braai facility's and even a outdoor shower. Dishwashing soap, lighters and even mosquito repellent available in house. More than enough pots and pans and even a potjie available. Air cons was a blessing in the heat.

December 2016

Hendrik Beytell (South Africa)

Verified reviewvery good

Had a lovely stay lots of room for 5 adults lovely out side braai and splash pool area. Excellent location lots of space.

December 2016

Elaine Cuffe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect stay! It was excellent and the owner was extremely helpful and kind.

October 2016

Ian Noel (Canada)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,000
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.