Reviews & Comments

Showing 41 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Marjaniek Guesthouse is a lovely, quiet and well organised establishment. The room was very modern with lovely finishes. The staff was very friendly and helpful they definitely do not mind to go the extra mile for any of your requirements. The breakfast was fresh with lots of variety and we will definitely recommend this lovely establishment.

December 2016

Jeandre Schrader and Veronika Chovancova (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Heerlike verblyf! Baie dankie. Sal wel `n afdak vir my voertuig waardeer het.

December 2016

Bredenkamp Bruwer (Stella)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE ENJOYED OUR SELVES AND HOPEFULLY WE WILL COME AGAIN NEXT YEAR. WE LOVED SITE SEEING, MOUNTAIN CLIMBING AND TAKING PICTURES OF THE ANIMALS. THE PLACE IS BREATHE TAKING. NATURE AT ITS BEST.

December 2016

CONFIDENCE MASHEGO (PRETORIA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent service THUMBS up to Marikie. Baie dankie Liefie

December 2016

Andile (Lindheaven)

Verified reviewexcellent

My family and I spent a day at Marjaniek lodge and we really enjoyed our stay. The environment is serene, the rooms are clean and spacious and the service is excellent.....we couldn't ask for more. Keep it up Annette and your staff.

October 2016

James Mukabi (Gaborone)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie aan Marietjie Venter wat so behulpsaam en vriendelik was. Natuurlik was die ontbyt ook te veel en lekker !

September 2016

Henk Rall (Durbanville)

Verified reviewexcellent

I had an amazing stay and wished to stay longer. Just the perfect place to forget about the city for a short while. Keep up the great work, the place is super clean, your staff is friendly, administratively everything is on point. I would definitely be coming back, hopefully next time...I will have time to see the animals :)

August 2016

Tebogo (Sandton)

Verified reviewexcellent

It is such a beautiful place. Marietjie was friendly and went out of her way to make everything special.

July 2016

Elaine Wittstock (Lydenburg )

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at Marjaniek Guesthouse and Game Lodge. The accommodation was lovely - home from home. Tranquil surroundings with a very hearty, wonderful breakfast. Will certainly recommend this establishment.

November 2015

Maureen Stow (gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

How refreshing it was to arrive at a destination and experience all that it was marketed to be. The host Marietjie was super amazing. The rooms are spacious and cater for your every need. Even the added touch of refreshments in the fridge just incase you forgot to shop was a wonderful touch. The atmosphere is also greatly appealing with the wildlife at your door. Breakfast was served professionally and with excellence. Thumbs up from me and my partner on this one.!!!!

November 2015

Vickie (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

WE enjoyed our stay at the beautiful guest house. Everything was clean and luxurious and the breakfast in the morning was incredible. Would definitely stay again to break up the trip between Joburg and Gaborone!

November 2015

Theresa Govert (Kasane)

Verified reviewexcellent

I recently stayed at your guesthouse. The rooms is beautiful and very comfortable. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. She just made the stay more pleasant. I would definitely visit again.

October 2015

Petra Wangra (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely comfortable rooms.Great hosts. Excellent breakfast.

September 2015

Elrene De Kock (Alberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Marjaniek Guesthouse is a quiet and well-organized establishment which allows for some beautiful walks in nature. The rooms are large with good facilities for making your own food and the bathrooms are luxurious. We were very impressed with the breakfast buffet which spoilt us for choice and the products were fresh despite the fact that we were the only guests at the time. It would be a good place to return to.

September 2015

Gudrun Thiel (Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

If you want to spend some quiet time with nature, then i suggest you make a date with Marjaniek Guesthouse. The place is really quiet with clean rooms and soft bedding. We really enjoyed the food there and it was value for money. I wouldnt think twice going back again

July 2015

Melody (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed our stay at Marjaniek. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The rooms was clean and well put together. It was very peaceful there and to see the animals roaming was just something ells to view than the busy JHB. Breakfast was great and delicious good variety. Will defiantly book there again.

June 2015

Cathy (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

The lodge is very beautiful. staff are very friendly and welcoming. Very attentive to our needs. We enjoyed the wilderness and the patience exercised throughout our visit. I would recommend you pay careful attention to the small things in the lodge, e.g. ensuring there is a microwave, enough plates. Other than that I will definitely be coming back for another visit.

May 2015

Sithandwa seleke (johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My husband and I had a lovely time. The lady of the house is such a warm and kind person. We got exactly what we needed i.e. Tranquility!! We have made Marjaniek Guesthouse our official weekend-away destination, just to switch off from the busy life of JHB!! Thank you ;-)

April 2015

Thandi (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

Friendly staff. Beautiful setting. Lots to see in the area. Ideal for a relaxing drive. Nice for bikers.

March 2015

Eugene (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful neat place. The hosts Annette and Annieke was very friendly. Food were excellent. What a peaceful getaway. Will definitely see us again. Thank you once again for everything.

February 2015

Conrad and Altha Coetzee (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewvery good

Really enjoyed the practicality, hospitality and lovely setting of Marjaniek. Owners and staff very professional and hospitable, real down to earth people. Found the venue tranquil and befitting of its 4 starts. Will be going back.

February 2015

Neil Harris (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewgood

We had room 6, self catering and it was very comfortable. it would have been nice to have accessed the garden from the sliding door but was not serious as we were only overnight. We found the gas water heater not that good especially in the basin. We were surprised there was no swimming pool (evident) Supper was solid fare and breakfast on the patio was very nice.

February 2015

tim fearnhead (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We had an epic time at the guesthouse, the best breakfast for cityslickers in the bush and amazing ambience. well kept facilities and all that i can say it was a home away from home.

February 2015

MARY-JANE (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Wonderful ambiance! Tranquil surroundings. I love it. A million thanks for the super care offered by the hosts. As for the food: Everything's had a real homely touch!

January 2015

Muzi Mahlangu (Jhb)

Verified reviewexcellent

Die verblyf, kos en die hele game lodge was verskriklik mooi en alles was so mooi skoon! baie lekker gebly en almal wat daar werk is bedagsaam en vriendelik. Ons sal verseker weer terug gaan soontoe

January 2015

Jacolene (Gauteng)

Verified reviewexcellent

Perfect location with a Beautiful view of the landscape and comfortable accommodation. A very nice welcome from friendly owners. We would like to stay there again and can recommend this guest house.

January 2015

Bjorn Lindahl (Sweden)

Verified reviewvery good

We had a lovely 60th birthday celebration at the game lodge. Thank you Annette for all your help and for the lovely food that you cooked for the evening. Love the place, was neat and beautiful and the staff was very friendly and always helpful and accommodating in whatever we needed. Thank you.

January 2015

Elrika van Coller (RSA)

Verified reviewexcellent

Home away from home in the truest sense! We loved the personalized service and no time restrictions for the lovely breakfast What a pleasant surprise to sight the gold wildebeest and black springbok in the ever green meadows PJ & Reggie Molomo

December 2014

PJ Molomo (Gaborone, Botswana)

Verified reviewexcellent

we were impressed with the house keeping it was clean , the breakfast was delicious and liked the whole set up of it, it was really a home away from home , we can recommend it to anyone visiting the neighbourhood to book there .

December 2014

Marshall Maenzanise (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

AS N GESIN WAS DIT VIR ONS DIE BESTE EN LEKKERSTE GASTE HUIS NOG. DAAR WAS ALS EN MEER TOT ONS BESKIKENG. DIE PERSONEEL IS ALMAL VRIENDELIK EN BEHULP SAAM. DIE ONTBYD WAT BEDIEN WAS, WAS HEERLIK ONS SAL BESLIS WEER DAAR GAAN BLY VRIENDELIK EN WARM IS WAT ONS ERVAAR HEY GROETE CORRIE

November 2014

CORRIE MOLLER (wakkerstroom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Marjaniek Guest House was awesome, we had a wonderful time. The hospitality was excellent and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a break away from the busy life of the city. I am definitely coming back. Thank you so much!

November 2014

Lee Chipasula (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

We love it, Annette was lovely even making us breakfast at 6-30am so we could get to a Triathlon at Buffelspoort Dam (8 min away) The quality of the sheets,towels ,bed etc was one of the best I have encountered. We will definitely be back.

November 2014

Tracy & Ian Smith (Roodepoort)

Verified reviewexcellent

We lived in a family room, very spacious and comfortable, with a self-catering kitchen, Annette concern to us, and took us on a tour of the mountains show us the lovely place, where there is a relaxed atmosphere, and you can see lots of animals like zebra, antelope, right next to the room, it is recommended

October 2014

haya rozen (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

My wife spoiled me for my 50th birthday. What a great experience we had at Marjaniek Guesthouse. They are an hour away from Pilanesberg Nature Resort and Sun City. Buffelspoort is around the corner. The owners are very friendly and hospitable. No request was too much for them to make our stay enjoyable. I'll definitely return and suggest it to everyone I know.

October 2014

August Paul (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

We stayed at the Marjaniek guest house on our business trip to the region. Annette was extremely gracious and accommodating in all of our requests. The facilities were quiet, up to date and very comfortable. We had Annette make dinner two nights of our stay and it was easily the two best meals we had while there. Annette was also very helpful in helping us plan local activities that we would not have done without her. We highly recommend staying there and would not hesitate to return.

October 2014

Phil Atkinson (Oregon, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

The guest house is located about 20 minutes south-east of Rustenburg, at the front side of a large game ranch, where antelopes, gazelles and zebras roam the grounds. The rooms are clean and very well decorated, with twin beds that can be attached or detached (up to about 1 meter distance). 2 of the rooms have bath+shower, while the others have only showers. The beds are comfortable, the air conditioning is effective, and the in-room amenities are high quality - sheets, towels, soap and shampoo, min-fridge, and several others which I probably did not discover or need. Annette, the proprietor, can provide breakfast (as part of your rate, if you select it), and dinner (upon reservation). We enjoyed our meals very much, and the Malva Pudding we had for desert the second evening was extraordinary. Game tours of the ranch can also be arranged, and while this is not a safari, the views can be quite spectacular, and they do have some interesting variants, like a golden wildebeest, black springboks, and a white waterbok. Most important, however, is that Annette is really a cool host, and can help you get to places and see things that you would not normally consider possible. I will not commit on her behalf for anything, but she seems to know a lot about the area and the people, and can help you get to interesting places. Overall, a very recommended stay. Also, the price, at least right now, is very affordable.

October 2014

Amitai Irron (Kibbutz Barkai)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful guest house and the owners made the stay fantastic. Anything we asked for was delivered and more! The lodge itself is beautiful, the setting great, the breakfasts amazing. I would recommend this to everyone!

October 2014

Shell (Pittsburgh)

Verified reviewexcellent

A quiet, comfortable, private and safe getaway!

September 2014

Annesta (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Graag wil ons almal hier by Khulasonke Rebuild net baie dankie se vir die wonderlike naweek. Ons Team Building naweek was 'n reuse sukses, en julle kan verseker wees dat ons in die toekoms weer van julle puik diens gebruik sal maak. Die gasvryheid en vriendelikheid van julle mense was fantasties en ons almal het tuis gevoel en sodoende kon almal hulle self geniet het, al die moeite wat gedoen is om ons groot groep mense te huisves, word opreg waardeer!

August 2014

Khulasonke Rebuild (Rustenburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Marjaniek Guesthouse was a feast! The warm hospitality of our hostess made an excellent first impression that will last and spur us on to re-visit. The rooms were comfortable and luxurious. We felt honoured to be some of the firts guests to enjoy their outstanding facilities after a proud four star rating had been awarded. The food was delicious, attractively presented and served on time. We always felt safe and appreciated the serene wild life in the beautiful silence. A well deserved A+ from Challenge News & Multi Ministries.

July 2014

Cobus Britz (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed over 1 night. Very impressed. Will definitely recommend to all.

July 2014

Charl (Jhb)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 950
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Marjaniek Guesthouse and Game Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.