Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Thanks for a great stay under testing circumstances.

November 2016

Pieter van Aswegen (Barberton)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Chris and Isabelle I just want to say thank you for a great stay at your guesthouse,you really made me feel at home,you can be sure that I will be back if I need a place to stay in the near future.Everything of the best for your bussiness,keep well and stay blessed.Once again thank you!! God bless, Regards Celeste

July 2011

Celeste Singh (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Isabelle and Chris We were surprised by the wonderful rooms, the rich breakfasts, the nice pool and your warm hospitality (and your knowledge of German as well). Alles Gute und auf Wiedersehen!

April 2011

Tobias Brügger (Basel, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very pretty guesthouse, with nice rooms and comfortable beds, with very friendly and helpful hosts who make you feel at home; their breakfast is the best we had on our trip through South Africa; nice garden with pool and beautiful birds. Ideal location in East Pretoria, well signposted and easy to find; 5 car minutes from Menlyn Park and close to the N1 and N4; excellent accomodation for a very reasonable price. Recommended!

August 2010

Hans (Nuenen, Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Very good accomodation, location in East of pretoria. Beautiful and peacefull garden, especially the bird watching. Superb breakfast and lovely room. Chris and Isabelle very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. All in all your guesthouse is a small paradise in a beautiful city! Regards, Reina and Ronel

June 2010

Reina _ Ronel (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

I write on behalf of Shirley and myself. 4 years ago we stayed for 2 nights but were unable to go very far as I was suffering with the remains of a broken ankle, however, Isabelle and Chris could not have been more helpful, this was the reason for returning this year. Their hospitality not only from them but the whole of their family including their dogs, is second to none. The accommodation is comfortable and the seating area outside is so beautiful and peaceful. This is a definite in Pretoria. Thank you for your warm welcome and wonderful hospitality. Pat & Shirley

March 2010

Pat Haughey & Shirley Banks (Kent. United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

This note is to inform you and your guests that both my husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Maribelle’s. Your warm welcome and kind hospitality made us feel at home. The rooms with their African themes are gorgeous and I found the outdoor swimming pool and surrounding areas very relaxing. Thank you for always ensuring that we were comfortable and that we had reached our daily destinations safely. Your guesthouse will always be highly recommended. Liyaquat-alli and shehaamah Mohamed

May 2009

Shehaamah Mohamed (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Chris and Isabelle, Thanks to a wonderful couple, giving outstanding service in a garden paradise. We appreciate you always going the extra mile to make our visit so special. Rob and Sue

May 2009

Rob Sutherland (Yukon, Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

Hi Chris en Isabelle, Nogmaals baie dankie vir jul gasvryheid en uitstekende diens. Ons het baie lekker gebly en sal verseker julle gastehuis weer besoek as ons eerste keuse vir oornag in die omgewing en sal julle aanbeveel by vriende. Nogmaals dankie vir als dit was aangenaam om julle te ontmoet. Sterkte en n goeie jaar vir julle. Hennie en Malinda.

January 2009

Hennie van Eeden (Volksrust)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a surprise! Your service and hospitality deserves ***** (5 stars). We felt so relaxed and comfortable. Definitely the place for our next trip up. Congratulations on a superbly run guesthouse and for the delightful breakfasts. God bless. Douglas and Frith

December 2008

Douglas Stables (Cape Town)

Verified reviewvery good

Dear Isabelle, Thank you for your charming, warm hospitality. We love your B&B, your gardens, we will be back. - With best wishes for continued success. Natasha & Maya

December 2008

Natasha & Maya (Washington, USA)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved it on the internet and we loved it more when we were there. You feel in safe hands. Hoping to stay with you again. Arland & Claudia Kalich

December 2008

Arland Kalich (London, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

"Home-from-Home". Hospitality superb, friendly and happy atmosphere, was a pleasure - Fantastic and relaxing environment - Will definitely return.

December 2008

Anne Martin (Dublin, Ireland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Herzlichen dank für den wunderschönen Aufenthalt. Wir haben uns wie in Paradies gefühlt! Es war ein toller Abschluss unserer Reise dürch Süd Afrika. Vielen Dank.

May 2008

Silvia & Tammo Krause (Munich, Germany)

Verified reviewexcellent

Chris and Isabelle, Excellent hospitality, very good service, nice accommodation and lovely rooms. Thanks for everything.

May 2008

Danny & Bianca (Netherlands)

Verified reviewexcellent

Baie dankie vir die gasvryheid, heerlike ontbyt en pragtige, skoon geriewe. Ons het lekker gebly en sal beslis weer kom.

April 2008

Alet de Klerk (Kimberley,SA)

Verified reviewexcellent

With many thanks for the nice stay and genuine hospitality.

December 2007

Normunds Prieditis (Riga, Republic of Latvia-Baltics)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 750
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Maribelle's Bed & Breakfast

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.