Reviews & Comments

Showing 13 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

MY COLLEAGUE AND I STAYED AT MANAAR'S B&B FOR 7 NIGHTS, AND I MUST SAY IT WAS THE BEST. JACK AND MARK WERE FANSTATIC.. WE REALLY FELT AT HOME.. THANK YOU GUYZ ,,

October 2012

THABANG (JOHANNESBURG)

Verified reviewexcellent

We just got back from a weekend in Umhlanga and Ballito and we stayed at the Manaar house for one night and in Ballito one night. We wish we would've stayed both nights at the Manaar! It was so awesome! We were so impressed with the decor, the size, comfort, and the great hosts Jack and Mark. They were so friendly and helpful. We loved it here. The hot tub was the best!

June 2009

Camille Garrison (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at Manaar house was unforgetable. Being in the tourism industry I know not to expect to much as my standards are very high. I booked accommodation at Manaar House through the internet, by just looking at the pictures. I have never been so surprised in my life. Manaar House is a true reflection of the pictures on the website, clean, stylish and felt like home. Thank you to our host for taking such good care of us, you will see us in the near future. I highly reccomend Manaar House to everyone planning on visiting Durban!!!

May 2008

Antoinette Louw (Plettenberg Bay)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Daughter and I had a marvellous 2 nights in the self catering apartment at Manaar House, so good we are going back this Apr/May for a bit longer. Peace and quiet. Ideally placed for day trips, very central. Nothing was to much trouble for both Jack and Mark, wonderful host\'s and the staff, watch you don\'t trip over Gus the little dog they have. Thanks for a wonderful stay, see you soon..... Kev And Stevie-Anne

May 2008

Kevin Harman (Mid-Glam WALES UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

Comments: We had a marvellous stay at Manaar house. Everywhere is very clean and tidy. Mark and Jack are exceptionally good hosts and make you feel very welcome. We stayed in the self catering apartment and couldn’t have asked for any better. The photos of Manaar House do not do it justice, what you get is even better than what you see!! We fell in love with the place and will most definitely be back.

April 2008

Lloyd Price (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderfull, I want to thank Mark & Jack for a good stay. The facilities were excellent & the service was friendly as well as professional. Thank you very much.

April 2008

Al Johnson (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Jack and Mark were fantasic hosts helping out with all sorts of small details which helped to make our wedding a success. I would thoroughly recommend Manaar House to anyone wanting to visit Umhlanga for the quality of accommodation and by far the friendliest hosts I have ever encountered. We will definitely be going back!

March 2008

Sharon Lewis (United Kingdom)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Jack and Mark, Thank you so much for everything you both did to make our stay at Manaar House such a wonderful experience. It really did feel like home. We so appreciated your kindness and hospitality. Manaar House is a very special place and we will be back. Enjoy the cooler days that you have ahead and we look forward to warmer days ahead this end.

March 2008

Lynne and Bruce Mullen (UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We loved Manaar House. The hosts Jack and Mark went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We stayed in the self catering unit which was spotless and very tastefully furnished, open plan with a beautiful bathroom and lovely private patio area off the bedroom area. The main house and pool area is beautifully arranged so that guests can enjoy this space - it was lovely to sit in a big comfy couch by the pool and relax with the newspaper or take a dip in the pool when we returned after a day on the beach. We spent our last night in one of the b and b suites - a lovely big bathroom, small kitchen area with fridge etc and private patio area. Our breakfast by the pool watching the birds was such a pleasure before our long flight home. We highly recommend this wonderful gem of a place Manaar House.

March 2008

Lynne Mullen (uk)

Verified reviewexcellent

Absolutely fantastic - Jack and Mark are helpful, welcoming and always there to provide a much needed glass of wine!!! Rooms are comfortable and well decorated and the bathrooms are fantastic. Breakfast next to the pool was very tasty and varied. Will most definitely be going back as this was without doubt the most relaxed and inviting place I've stayed in, The poolside sofa's are perfect to relax in after a hard days shopping!! (Gateway is very close and those shops are very hard to resist)!!! And how can I fail to mention Gus, the biggest and friendliest dog I've ever met! Was my very special friend. Thanks guys!!

January 2008

Samatha Tiley (Bristol, England)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stayed at Manaar House for the 1st time and had booked it without any recommendation just based on the info's from their website. It was a fabulous place to stay. The owners, Jack and Mark, made us feel so welcome right from the beginning. The rooms were super and especially the brandnew bathrooms, a treat. Although the weather was bad for 3 days we still enjoyed our stay so much. Lovely breakfasts were served outside under the covered patio by the pool. The owners know the area very well and can give good advise on things to do, eating out or clubbing. This is the perfect place to stay. The beach and Umhlanga village centre is only a 3 minute's drive away. We will definately be back! Linus Gutnecht - Switzerland

December 2007

Linus Gutnecht (Vitznau, Switzerland)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our stay at the Manaar house was absolutely fantastic. The apartment exceeded all of our expectations in terms of size, comfort and luxury and we cannot speak highly enough of the hosts Jack and Mark. We were made to feel welcome and completely at home from the moment we arrived and just want to say a huge grateful thank you to Jack and Mark for giving us the best start possible to our stay in South Africa, we can't wait to come back!!

December 2007

Alice Hobday (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

Just wanted to say Thanks a million, for making us feel special. We really enjoyed our stay and you made us feel right at home. We will be moving in shortly :-)

July 2007

Fazeela De Bruyn (South Africa)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,350
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Manaar House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.