Reviews & Comments

Showing 9 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing break away, it was so relaxing being completely in the bush at the Forest Lodge. Was very good for the soul, mind and body, being able to reconnect in peace and quiet. The hike to the rock pools was definitely worth it. Would love to be back soon.

August 2022

Quintin and Isolde H. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ons was bederf ons aande in die Bush en Forest Lodge te bly. Biede is uniek asemrond. Baie dankie vir jou gasvryheid. Sal Mamagalie beslis aanbereel.

August 2022

Naas J. (Middleburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing little getaway out of the city. We had an amazing weekend celebrating our anniversary. The rock pools were beautiful although the water was still quite cold, but we could not walk there without taking a dip!! We will definitely be coming back to have more adventures in the Forest Lodge.

August 2022

Liana and Gareth H. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewvery good

Place is very exclusive downside though there is slight connectivity for calls to come through sometimes . You are unable to access any internet connectio . Come with movies that are downloaded and come prepared to not be called . The outside shower great idea for summer but winter ohh well it's for the brave

July 2022

Mpumi o. (Randburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing experience at Mamagalie Forest Lodge. We had a wonderful weekend, just to short. Would live to come back soon.

July 2022

John and Ansie M. (Vaal Riviera)

Verified reviewexcellent

So beautiful and Quit. The place was very clean and neat, and the hostess (Niki) is so friendly and helpfull. We can not stop thinking of the great atmosphere and beautiful scenery. Definitely a place where I will stay again and again. No Regtrets at all!! Thanks a lott, 10 out of 10.

April 2022

Petro V. (Heidelberg Gauteng)

Verified reviewvery good

Everything was good. Need a Tv though.

September 2021

Bontle M. (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing and very enjoyable.

December 2018

Naomi Herbst (Swartklip)

Verified reviewvery good

If you want to escape the Rat Race, this is the place to be. Really enjoyed our stay!!

September 2018

GLENDA DANIELL (KLERKSDORP)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    850
  • R
  • 808
  • per room per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
South Africa. Explore. Experience. Stay

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.