Reviews & Comments

Showing 17 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

Many thanks. Loved staying at your place.

May 2020

Magda J. (Windhoek, Namibia)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Both , than you so much for making our stay so enjoyable and worthwhile. you showed amazing tolerance and kindness to two aged geriatrics.

March 2020

Tom and Mimi M. (Ludlow, U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Second Visit, still excellent. Super hosts.

January 2020

Lin & Peter M. (Oxshott, U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Wonderful hosts and a wonderful stay.

January 2020

Jonathon & Annie W. (Buckinghamshire)

Verified reviewexcellent

2019, great stay, 2020, as good as last time, Wonderful hosts.

January 2020

Avis and Peter S. (Sevenoaks, U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Charming place, lovely, no where can compare.

December 2019

Muir b. (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A measure of how much we enjoyed our stay is the amount of time we just relaxed and chilled and generally re charged. Thank You, your hosting was excellent.

December 2019

Steve R. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Great hospitality and location, quiet environment with beautiful views. Lovely spacious rooms with all amenities.

October 2019

Neal S. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

A home away from Home. Beautiful setting, and welcoming hosts. (and the dogs)

March 2019

Erika R. (Cape Town)

Verified reviewexcellent

Dear Sandra and Michael, Thank You for your great hospitality, you have a wonderful place.

March 2019

Bernd K. (Weinheim)

Verified reviewexcellent

We enjoyed 7 days in this wonderful place, thank you for your hospitality.

February 2019

Siegfried C. (Fleusburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely accomodation and hospitality. Breakfasts excellent. Michael and Sandra were helpful and informative of area and ensured we had a very pleasant stay.

May 2010

Jackie Martin Beth Eddie (Manchester, UK)

Verified reviewexcellent

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Michael & Sandra were gracious and friendly hosts who made us feel like friends rather than guests during our stay. Beautifully decorated rooms set in a tranquil and peaceful surrounding. The breakfasts were lovely. We will definately be back on our next trip to George!

December 2009

Gavin & Dee Roelofsz (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

What a wonderful experience and lasting memory of our holiday in S.A. Thank you for making us so welcome.

November 2008

Greg & Sharyl Rubin (Glenview, USA.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Brilliant Setting, fantastic hospitality, wonderful room.

December 2007

Simon Chalmers (Brighton, U.K.)

Verified reviewexcellent

Lovely breakfast, beatiful, peaceful and clean, we will definately come again.

August 2007

Isa Hurrie (Kenilworth, U.K.)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 1,200
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.