Reviews & Comments

Showing 22 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a wonderful weekend getaway. The lodge is very well equipped and everything was spotlessly clean. Johanna is a dream lady who looked after us so well. Lovely to be able to go out in the open air game vehicle and experience the wild life close-up. All in all a superb break from the rat race where one can relax in nature and de-clutch.”

October 2018

Sandy (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place that is well equipped. Very private and well placed within Mabalingwe Reserve. Friendly staff. Leigh was very prompt and helpful when we had questions. Wonderful place to rest and spend quality time with family and appreciate the creation

September 2018

Hendrik (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place that is well equipped. Very private and well placed within Mabalingwe Reserve. Friendly staff. Leigh was very prompt and helpful when we had questions. Wonderful place to rest and spend quality time with family and appreciate the creation

September 2018

Hendrik (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

The location is amazing. The views are endless and the sunsets are perfect. The kids loved the game drives, being able to spot the giraffe and the hippos and see a family of warthogs. It was a blissful and enjoyable bush experience. Thanks very much to Leigh and to Joanna the house help who was very friendly and courteous.

July 2018

Cherise (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

What an amazing place. everything is of the best quality. We would recommend it to anyone!

July 2018

Marthyn De Beer (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Stunning view , very peaceful and the perfect get away. Came back well rested .

July 2018

Jen (Hong Kong)

Verified reviewexcellent

The location is amazing. The views are endless and the sunsets are perfect. The kids loved the game drives, being able to spot the giraffe and the hippos and see a family of warthogs. It was a blissful and enjoyable bush experience. Thanks very much to Leigh and to Joanna the house help who was very friendly and courteous.

July 2018

Cherise (Mauritius)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful home with amazing views. The home has everything you could possibly need and the most helpful and friendly domestic, Johanna. Nothing beats drinking a sundowner on the stoep whilst listening to the lions roar in the background.

April 2018

Sandro (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Fantastic place that is well equipped. Very private and well placed within Mabalingwe Reserve. Friendly staff Leigh was very prompt and helpful when we had questions. Wonderful place to rest and spend quality time with family and appreciate the creation.

April 2018

Hendrik (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Beautiful views, privacy, tranquility and spaciousness. Tastefully furnished.

February 2018

Aren (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

“Pictures and words aren't enough to express how amazing Uzuri Private Game Lodge was. The house was spotless with very thoughtful touches and amazing amenities that show the hosts' commitment to providing a wonderful experience in the bush for their guests. Loved having options to enjoy the sight and sounds of nearby wildlife from the spacious boma and braai area outside or the safety of two decks/patios upstairs and downstairs. The house is perfect for families with children. Every thoughtful touch made our stay very comfortable and felt like home away from home. Thank you Saki & Leigh.”

December 2017

Kelvin (Ottawa Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

A superb house with an incredible amount of space. We were 10 and never felt crowded. the kitchen and all amenities are fantastic. we had 3 most perfect days.

December 2017

Ariane (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Pictures and words aren't enough to express how amazing Uzuri Private Game Lodge was. The house was spotless with very thoughtful touches and amazing amenities that show the hosts' commitment to providing a wonderful experience in the bush for their guests. Loved having options to enjoy the sight and sounds of nearby wildlife from the spacious boma and braai area outside or the safety of two decks/patios upstairs and downstairs. The house is perfect for families with children. Thank you Saki & Leigh.

December 2017

Kelvin (Canada)

Verified reviewexcellent

This is a wonderful weekend getaway. The lodge is very well equipped and everything was spotlessly clean. Johanna is a dream lady who looked after us so well. Lovely to be able to go out in the open air game vehicle and experience the wild life close-up. All in all a superb break from the rat race where one can relax in nature and de-clutch.

November 2017

Marsell (Polokwane)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing place, Joanna the cleaner was brilliant and the house was always clean. Seems baboons like the house also as they were after my potjie😂😂😂 highly recommend a visit to Lees place was perfect

November 2017

Kyle (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Amazing does not even come close to the time we had. Place was spotless. If I must think back there is not even one thing I can think of that was not there and I wished I had brought along. Saw so many animals while having breakfast Thanks Lee you house was great we will return

November 2017

Shuan (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

“An absolutely magnificent lodge with amazing views ! We saw so much wildlife just by sitting outside on the balcony ! We highly recommend Uzuri ! Thank you so much for everything ! Your place is amazing !! We thoroughly enjoyed it !! The views are spectacular and we saw so much wildlife !!

August 2017

Natalia (Midrand)

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely Bush Lodge with the most amazing view, which is VAST! The highlight was the lion roars in the evening while sitting around the Braai, knowing that they were in a separate enclosure was comforting. We wish we could have stayed much longer, but will certainly come back. Thank you!

August 2017

Debbie (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Excellent. This is the place to be to grt away from the city. Very quiet. The home is beautiful. Lee kept us informed all the time.

August 2017

Jan (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

An absolutely magnificent lodge with amazing views ! We saw so much wildlife just by sitting outside on the balcony ! We highly recommend Uzuri ! Thank you

August 2017

Natalia (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

WOW! This place will exceed your expectations. What a great place to get away and feel refreshed. Plenty of wildlife to see and the safari truck is a must. The house is fully equipped with beds and plenty of kitchen utensils. The house is built for many people and has a great eating place for everyone to enjoy each others company. The hot tub and pool are a great add depending on the time of year you plan to attend. Johanna is a huge addition and cannot fathom having her not there. A pleasant bonus to have your dishes done every day. The outside fire pit is amazing with an incredible view. The stars a crystal clear at night and the sun set and sun rise are spectacular from this location. A simple must see experience.

July 2017

Jeremy (Colorado Springs)

Verified reviewexcellent

An excellent bush getaway < 2 hours from Johannesburg, elevated views across the Mabalingwe reserve and one of the best fire pits / bomas that we have experienced!

June 2017

Robert (Houston, Texas)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • from
    4,255
  • R
  • 3830
  • unit rate per night
    conditions apply
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.