Lupela Lodge is rated 5/5 by SA-Venues.com visitors (7 reviews)

Lupela Lodge

Bed & Breakfast / Self Catering at Lupela Lodge, PO Box 33, Camp, Lady Grey, 9755, Eastern Cape, South Africa. Show on Map

Have Your Say

The average SA-Venues.com travellers' rating is

Excellent

from 7 reviews.

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent 2 days after check-out. Thank you!

 

Reviews & Comments

Showing 7 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first)

October 2017

Excellent

Review by Fred Glisson (Kenton On Sea)

Our original booking was for four nights, but we were so impressed by the accommodation and, more particularly , by the fabulous view overlooking the river, the nearby cliffs, and the surrounding mountains, that we booked in for a further 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed the absolute peace and solitude and gave no thought to the problems facing our beautiful country. No radio nor cellphone to disturb us. The play of light and shadows on the cliffs and mountains as the sun followed its path from East to West was absolutely fascinating and held us spellbound for many hours just sitting quietly on the veranda, taking in the ever-changing scene and watching the antics of the many small animals and birds that visited.

February 2010

Excellent

Review by Martin & Alfred (Zurich)

Ich habe noch nie ein schöneres Plätchen gefunden. So stelle ich mir das Paradies vor.

March 2009

Excellent

Review by Jenny & David (Underberg)

This was undoubtedly the best river fishing we have ever had. Pristine doesn't do it justice!

January 2009

Excellent

Review by Miles Divett (Johannesburg)

A heavenly environment in which to fish. One helluva river!

May 2008

Excellent

Review by Linda & Lloyd (Sandton)

Really a fabulous place. The more you stay at the cottage, the more you appreciate the beauty and tranquility of the place. Hospitality at its best.

March 2008

Excellent

Review by Tom Sutcliffe (South Africa)

The Lodge is pleasingly decorated and well-equipped but more importantly felt homely and comfortable

March 2007

Excellent

Review by D Molyneaux (JHB)

An amazingly beautiful spot away from the world. Denise & Alf's hospitality and generosity is unbeliveable and was very much appreciated. It was a pleasure visiting this area and staying in the Silo was a unique and enjoyable experience.

  • Tonight from
  • ZAR 700
  • per unit per nightbased on 2 persons

Not Available

At least one of the dates requested
is fully booked. Please refer to the calendar below to view available dates.

Pay online with these credit cards
Mastercard Visa

Quick Facts

GPS location
Latitude: -30.797372
Longitude: 27.284071

Closest airport(s)
Bloemfontein Airport - 300km
East London Airport - 550km
Mthatha Airport - 300km

Children policy
Children of all ages are welcome.

Check-in/out times
Check-in from 14h00
Check-out by 10h00

Exceptions to check-in/out times may be arranged, please enquire.

Listed on SA-Venues.com
December 2010 - 7 Reviews

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.

SA-Venues.com © 1999-2017. All Rights Reserved. Find and book hotels and accommodation in South Africa. Sitemap