Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewexcellent

A lovely peaceful place, cottage was perfectly furnished and stocked and had everything we needed for a warm comfortable stay. Only wished that we had planned to stay for longer!

July 2018

Debbie Cornforth (Port Elizabeth)

Verified reviewexcellent

Our original booking was for four nights, but we were so impressed by the accommodation and, more particularly , by the fabulous view overlooking the river, the nearby cliffs, and the surrounding mountains, that we booked in for a further 3 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed the absolute peace and solitude and gave no thought to the problems facing our beautiful country. No radio nor cellphone to disturb us. The play of light and shadows on the cliffs and mountains as the sun followed its path from East to West was absolutely fascinating and held us spellbound for many hours just sitting quietly on the veranda, taking in the ever-changing scene and watching the antics of the many small animals and birds that visited.

October 2017

Fred Glisson (Kenton On Sea)

Verified reviewexcellent

Ich habe noch nie ein schöneres Plätchen gefunden. So stelle ich mir das Paradies vor.

February 2010

Martin & Alfred (Zurich)

Verified reviewexcellent

This was undoubtedly the best river fishing we have ever had. Pristine doesn't do it justice!

March 2009

Jenny & David (Underberg)

Verified reviewexcellent

A heavenly environment in which to fish. One helluva river!

January 2009

Miles Divett (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

Really a fabulous place. The more you stay at the cottage, the more you appreciate the beauty and tranquility of the place. Hospitality at its best.

May 2008

Linda & Lloyd (Sandton)

Verified reviewexcellent

The Lodge is pleasingly decorated and well-equipped but more importantly felt homely and comfortable

March 2008

Tom Sutcliffe (South Africa)

Verified reviewexcellent

An amazingly beautiful spot away from the world. Denise & Alf's hospitality and generosity is unbeliveable and was very much appreciated. It was a pleasure visiting this area and staying in the Silo was a unique and enjoyable experience.

March 2007

D Molyneaux (JHB)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Lupela Lodge

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.