Reviews & Comments

Showing 12 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewpoor

Luiperdskloof is a very beautiful farm. Marcon River Lodge where we stayed was very disappointing. Although beautiful, the maintanace of the lodge was shocking and definetly does not qualify as a 4 Star and not worth the money that was spend. On arrival we weren't informed of activities available nor the cost there of. Just told us where we were allowed to walk and not to drive. Carpet and curtains were stained in chalet and haven't been washed in a while. Tiles against the showerwall in bathroom were loos and hanging by an thread, and infront of fire place in the room the tiles were broken in pieces and loose. We had to be careful when walking barefoot. On Sunday the Tuckshop and Restuarant were closed, could not go buy something or even eat something, nor could we do an activity if we wanted to as everything was closed. Again, we weren't informed of this on arrival. The lodge has s much potential but aren't maintained as it should be. Could be put to much better use. To say that it's a 4 Star Lodge would be lying to the visitors. VERY dissapointing and not worth the money spent.

November 2020

Chantel D. (Pretoria)

Verified reviewfair

The venue could add some activities and keep the pool clean

September 2020

Tshepo M. (johannesburg)

Verified reviewvery good

The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a most enjoyable stay. Lovely setting with no traffic noise.

September 2017

Annatjie Barkhuizen (Pretoria)

Verified reviewfair

Somewhat disappointing. Friendly personel but too many thing not working properly. Road in very bad condition in spite of it being scraped previous week. Setting beautiful.

March 2017

van vuuren (Pretoria)

Verified reviewpoor

The place is very good, nice and relaxing, but don't go there if you have a normal/small car and it'a raining. The food wasn't good at all and was very expansive. The general atmosphere was quit awkward. Workers were very friendly but we could see they were so scared of managers. There was a racist vibe.

January 2017

Anita (Johannesburg)

Verified reviewexcellent

If you are looking for a place to relax and be in nature, then this is the place. We enjoyed the fishing.The place is clean and very safe The only negative thing is the gravel road which is a nightmare to drive if it rained.

January 2017

Mariana Maloney (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

Thoroughly enjoyed our "short & sweet" stay at Luiperdskloof. Excellent service, very comfortable accommodation and top class meals. Still dreaming of that butternut soup and fillet. Thank you for the game drive, snacks and drinks. We highly recommend Luiperdskloof. Hope to see you again soon.

May 2015

Tim & Irene Petrou (Krugersdorp)

Verified reviewexcellent

Highly recommended, we really had fun as there is a lot to do. Staff is friendly and the food was excellent. A pretty place to escape, would definitely go back.

February 2015

Roxanne (Pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

were there on a busy worksession but still had a bit of time time to make use of some of the facilities. utterly pleased! the venue is calm, quiet and serene and the food was excellent as well as the service.

October 2012

christo lombard (pretoria)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was really an awesome time we had at Luiperdskloof en the game drive was also very nice If you really want to relax in nature, please do yourself a favour and visit Luiperdskloof

December 2008

Adele (Bronkhorstspruit)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 450
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
instant booking and confirmation possible
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • See our Payment Protection Guarantee. Now covering travel restrictions due to lockdown regulations.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com

SA-Venues.com® has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.