Reviews & Comments

Showing 8 reviews (ordered by date of stay, most recent appearing first).

Verified reviewvery good

Very welcoming, very quiet place. Very good breakfast.

March 2018

Christel Dagut (Aix en Provence, France)

Verified reviewexcellent

We were treated very well.

June 2017

Masite Mogoru (Durban)

Verified reviewexcellent

A really good stay in Soweto. A historical visit of Soweto whith our guest. A delicious diner prepared for us.

May 2017

BOISSEAU Marie (Paris, FRANCE)

Verified reviewexcellent

We have stayed at Mama lolo's guest house for our last night in South Africa and it was the best. Lolo, Paulinah and all the family are very kind. We loved lolo's smile ! They can go to find you if you are loose in Soweto because it's a very big city. The room are very clean and confortable. If you want to eat the night, Lolo is the best cooker in the world ! If you want to make a tour of Soweto, no problem the guest house has a guide. It was a very beautiful place without noise and not dangerous. We love our stay ! Thank you again for your hospitality !

October 2013

Clément and Agathe (France Lyon)

Verified reviewexcellent

the guest house was very clean,that i must say. when we arrived they welcomed us with warm arms. we were in joburg for fun so we always came back late and they never complained, not once, so i can say that they are very tollerant. the food is great. mama lolo came to have breakfast with us and she talked to us and was very friendly. our stay was a very enjoyable and we will definately go back there again.

March 2011

zinhle (durban)

Verified reviewvery good

THANKS

January 2011

AGU EVERISTUS (ABUJA)

Verified reviewexcellent

I've been back and will continue to stay at Mama Lolo's when I visit Jo'Burg. I absolutely loved my stay along with my friends.

June 2010

Meca R. (Chicago, Il)

Verified reviewexcellent

It was an excellent choice to stay at Lolo's Guesthouse. Mama Lolo and the whole family looked after us from the minute we arrived - nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were clean, the food good, but more important, the welcome we got was fantastic; we also learnt a lot about Soweto and South Africa in general. Staying at Lolo's added much to our amazing Soweto experience and we will certainly try to stay there again on our next visit ...

October 2008

Steve and Sarah (Leeds UK)

Verified Reviews

To maintain the integrity of our reviews and ensure they are from legitimate guests who have actually stayed at our properties, only guests who have booked and paid for their stay via SA-Venues.com may submit a review. Please either login to your guest dashboard, or use the link provided on the review request mail which is sent after check-out. Thank you!

  • tonight
    from
  • R
  • 700
  • per room per night
    based on 2 persons
  • Your card is safe with us; strictest card verification in the industry and we don't store card numbers.
  • No service fees; you save!
  • We care. Service with integrity.
  • Multiple payment methods:
    credit card, SID instant EFT, bank transfer.
  • All establishment owners / managers are verified (our experience protects you from online fraud)
  • Secure your booking
Our Payment Protection Guarantee only applies if your deposit payment is made via SA-Venues.com
  • Lolo's Guest House

SA-Venues.com has been assisting travellers with their South Africa travel plans since 1999, and is the largest, independent online travel guide for South Africa available in both English and German.